We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Travelodge Ive Stayed at!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Travelodge Ive Stayed at!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in the centre of Boldmere a very nice district of Sutton Coldfield behind a superb "Harvester Inn">

Staff were very welcoming and gave me a 3 day parking pass and were very knowledgable regarding local facilites.

Room was spotless, large and very comfortable and, unlike alot of Travelodges, had a bath even though it wasn't a family room.

WiFi at £3 for 24 hrs was a bargain as i dont like networking in a pub or cafe and valued the privacy.

Morning cleaner was very friendly and helpful ensuring my beverages were topped up as i do use alot!!

Would definitely stay again and am amazed at the one adverse review!!

Well done!

Room Tip: Try a room at the rear away from the Harvester Beer Garden but all was quiet at my stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
29
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

First time at this travelodge. It's set back from the road and manoeuvring in the car park is tricky. The staff were outstanding. The receptionist Alison welcomed us so genuinely and helped us so much. She booked a cab for us,she lent us scissors and opened the door when we locked ourselves out. Nothing was too much trouble. She was exemplary. The rooms are clean but basic . The bed comfy. The building seemed very secure. The one down side was the noise from the pub when they seemed to be clearing out empty bottle bins at 7.30 on a Sunday morning. Not good! Otherwise a fab place we would stay at again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I would steer clear of this hotel unless you like rude staff, I challenged a member of staff regarding a complaint upon check in and she claiming she was the manager proceeded to say she was going to phone the police if I continued to complain. Rooms are tatty and unclean.

This is based behind a harvester so all you can eat breakfast was 4.99 don't get ripped off with breakfast box or wifi as it I'd free in the harvester. Only thing being behind harvester is beer garden and can get very roudy in evening late on.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

One of the best lodges we have stayed at in recent years.It was clean, tidy with welcoming staff. Ideal for us and our dogs with Sutton Park a short drive away. We will be back in 2015.
Thanks for a nice break.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the very nice Travelodge Hotel in Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham for 2 nights. The hotel was perfectly situated for us. It is on a very nice street in boldmere where there are lots of nice shops to visit. Everything is on your doorstep, shops, pubs, restaurants to suit all tastes, beautiful clothes shops, gift shops and a church.

The location and staff at this hotel is what make this Travelodge Hotel our preferred choice of stay. Great location. The hotel is so quiet at night you get a great nights sleep with no noise even though you are on a busy street. From the moment we entered the hotel the reception staff were full of smiles and are very professional, pleasant and polite. Our room was spotless with a lovely fresh aroma and the bed was made to perfection. Right throughout our 2 day stay the reception staff were so nice and welcoming and always with a ready smile for guests. The Manager Susan and all her staff are so nice and welcoming and team spirit is very evident in this hotel, it was nice to see. My husband and I will definitely stay in the Travelodge Sutton Coldfield again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The staff were friendly, courteous & efficient but the hotel effect was bland. The bed and pillows were not particularly comfortable and the heater didn't work so the room was cold. OK for an overnight stay but not suitable for any longer period. I will be visiting the area again but will probably look for another hotel/B & B

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy. Updated deco which has improved the whole feel. Regularly stay when visiting family and the staff are all very helpful. The beds were comfy for me and family. Rooms provide the basics but very impressed! Will be staying again soon

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.