We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brook Marston Farm Hotel .......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brook Marston Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brook Marston Farm Hotel .......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

.......... is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We stayed there for a couple of nights en route to another destination. It is so peaceful and quiet there with lovely views of the coutryside and yet within easy driving distance of Tamworth.
The staff were very friendly and treated us as if we were old friends. We can only sum up by saying, excellent service, excellent room and excellent food.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive review.

As the Manager of the hotel it makes me feel very proud of the hotel and my team of staff when we receive such positive comments.

We try our hardest to make everyone feel welcome and I am pleased you appreciated our approach to good customer service.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    76
    23
    29
    23
See reviews for
62
69
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Coleshill and District Round Table and Ladies Circle recently held a function at Maston Farm. I was on the organising committee as I have been for other events. Marston Farm delivered as they promised. The Marquee function room was beautifully presented in our chosen colours, the venue was welcoming and the food was well prepared and efficiently served. There was no issue with a variety of dietary requirements. We had 109 guests in total. They made us most welcome at a reasonable price and made organising this relatively easy. I would recommend Marston Farm for this sort of event and many thanks to Jan and her team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments.
The hotel prides itself on its banqueting service and i am pleased that your event was enjoyed by all.
The marquee adapts itself to a number of events from weddings to gala dinners even in these dark cold months the new heating system ensures everyone is warm.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Marston Farm Hotel next year.
Thank you once again for your feedback

Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Last week we held a small residential training course here for a complementary health technique. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, including the chef going out of his way to cater for some fairly unusual dietary requirements. Great service, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Great Training Course Venue

Thank you for your positive comments
I am pleased that your training course was successful and that the staff’s efforts made especially the chef made your event successful. The hotel is now in a better position to offer more choices to guests with special dietary requirements as because of your event all the staff are more aware and informed and knowledgeable of products available for customers with specific dietary needs. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back next year and I know chef has already started planning your menus.

Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were lucky to be given a voucher to have an afternoon champagne experience,we chose the Marston Farm because ot the reviews and the close locality to us ..we liked the the hotel although we did not stay there. we visited on an afternoon , we were a little disappointed when we produced our voucher for the champagne experience that we were shown into a small room just off the bar area, inside the tables were small round ones the tables were covered with a white table cloth and two were needed accommodate the plates and tea/coffee pot and cups, instead of just bare tables we felt a few flowers or a candle would have helped to give a bit more ambiance, It did put a bit of a damper on our expierence,But saying that the food and the service was good,but we thought the presentation could have been better to enhance the expierence

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon tea and that the staff looked after you. Thank you for your constructive comments about the presentation of the food and the table layout in the room where you were served. I have discussed the presentation with chef and asked him to work on this and we are also looking into flowers or something of this nature for the tables in the library. It is generally our policy to offer guests that have booked afternoon tea if they would either like at table in the restaurant or in one of the lounge areas. It appears on this occasion that this wasn't offered and I apologise for that. It would help me if you could let me know the date you came so I can see why this didn't happen.
Thank you once again for your review and feedback and I look forward to welcoming back to Brook Marston farm Hotel in the future


Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked Book Marston Farm for a family celebration Sunday lunch for 42 guests. The staff were extremely helpful and organisation first class. Excellent food was served as commented by all members of our party. The rooms booked for the overnight stay were very comfortable and breakfast served in the morning set us up for our 200 mile journey home. I would certainly recommend Brook Marston Farm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments

I am pleased that you and all your guests enjoyed themselves and I have passed your comments on to all involved.
I hope your journey home was trouble free but as you say after a comfortable nights sleep and a good breakfast to set you up I am sure the journey flew bye.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Brook Marston farm Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have used the Brook Marston Farm Hotel for my dads 60th Birthday, and two 40th Birthdays and for Christmas day lunch for the past two years - we have booked again for this year ! everytime we have received excellent efficient service from all the staff who are friendly and always go above and beyond to cater to our needs- dressing the drawing room and making it look beautiful for all the various occassons. Guests attending thought the food was fantastic and the atmosphere lovely. The rooms are excellent and breakfast very enjoyable and no doubt we will return at some stage again after Christmas too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Excellent Service Given by staff

Thank you for your positive comments

It is always very encouraging to myself and the team to read when our customers have enjoyed themselves on several visits.
I am sure your kind comments will motivate us even more to keep up the good work.
I look forward to welcoming you back in December

Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked the Marston Farm Hotel for my moms 70th Birthday and hired the marquee for a day event, everything was excellent from the organisation before hand, to the staff on the day and food was great. There were 42 guests and we had pre-ordered our meals off a menu and everyone was delighted with the food and service. The marquee looked beautiful - the table settings, chair covers with coloured bows and the lighting - had a wonderful day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarstonFarm, General Manager at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments

I am pleased that you and all your guests enjoyed themselves especially your mum, whose big day it was. I have passed your comments on to all involved. I am pleased that you were happy with how the marquee looked it does look amazing when it is dressed.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony

Anthony Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brook Marston Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brook Marston Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.