We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panache Premier Indian Dining

Panache Premier Indian Dining
First Floor Maney House | Maney Corner Birmingham Road, Sutton Coldfield, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but not great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The ambience and the attention to detail in this restaurant is simply wonderful but the food although good doesn't quite meet the same standards - but would certainly visit Panache again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panachesutton, Manager at Panache Premier Indian Dining, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments, however I am I am sorry that you feel the standard of food does not meet your expectations. I can only take your comments and try improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb and interesting Indian Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Having never tried an Indian Fusion meal before, and not knowing quite what to expect, I played safe with my favourite based on a Korma - has to be one of the best curries I have ever tasted and my colleagues all agreed. The restaurant was also incredibly modern and fashionable, with very attentive and good staff - will be visiting again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Really like this place. The staff are always lovely, the food is always great and it gets a really nice atmosphere up there. Plus I can kid myself I'm eating healthy by having a chicken shashlik, love it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Better Indian restaurants around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited this restaurant for a special birthday meal. The decor is superb and leaves an immediate impression. The wine is not overly priced, the beer more so. The poppadoms I had were crisp and very well presented, with all the accompaniements, however my starter of chicken was small and overcooked and my main course of lamb had very little taste to it compared to other dishes I have tatsed of the same at other restaurants in the area. The lamb was tender however.

Nice for a special occasion, but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All Glitz but staff not friendly.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The first time we went along was for a new year eve meal. when we booked they faild to tell us we only had the table for two hours which put a dampner on our evening and the waither could not get us out of the place quick enough when it came time to go he snatched my payment card whilst i was still checking the bill which was very rude and his attutude was dreadfull we had haear how lovely the place was and decor which i have to say it is is but just a pity the staff have no manners. We decided to give it a second chance and revisited a few months later with friends we could not park so my husband dropped us off and my friend and i checked in again the man on the desk was most annoyed i said they would only be a few minuites as they were trying to park he was very ratty saying they needed the table back for a couple of hours so basicly he wanted us out even befor we got in . dreadfull i did not tell my husband when he can]me in as he would have walked straight out. we will never ever go there again and because of this my friends have not visited either so really they are doing themselves no favours get your act together and stop putting so much effort in to polishising the furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Premier Indian Dining also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Panache Premier Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panache Premier Indian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.