We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
taverham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed en route to Cornwall and you can't get better £52 for b&b with good restaurant next door will definatly stay here again!very easy to find straight of m5 motorway room was very good order and will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    164
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
80
127
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Chose this Hotel as a stopover on our way to Cornwall for a long weekend, our reason for choosing this Hotel was the location mainly. This is the second stay for us in a EXHI as they are very good value for money.

The Hotel was clean and modern and the reception staff were friendly on check-in, room was spacious and also clean. The shower was very powerful and hot though it was a wet room (we were allocated a disabled room for some reason?) - which I personally don't like but wasn't really a problem. We had an evening meal at the Harvester next door which was lovely and the service was fast too.

The bed was standard size rather than the usual huge ones but it was comfortable and there was no noise during the night. Breakfast was the usual continental plus hot sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, more than adequate for the £50 per night for two people and very nice.

I will definitely stay at a EXHI again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel located near M5 motorway. Got a double room for £40 which included Breakfast for both of us. Best value budget hotel i have stayed in. Highly recommended, but you must book early. Has Harvester restaurant also on site, but were meeting friends at another restaurant so couldn't try that out.

Room Tip: Ensure you book as early as you can to get best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed over for a night as we had a wedding reception to go to. on arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff, the room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. nice sized clean bathroom. We enjoyed a nice continental breakfast which we didnt have to get up to early for. The whole place had a good friendly feel about it. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed twice at this holiday inn express and would stay again, friendly welcome from all the staff,they couldn't do enough for you, a credit to the company. Room very clean and a comfortable bed, the breakfast was plentiful. A little difficult to find the hotel on 1st visit. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We opted for this hotel s a stopover on our way down to Devon.We got a very reasonable rate and I have no complaints about the hotel at all.It was clean, well equipped and they include a decent buffet breakfast.Best of all we got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The only downside was actually finding the place .We came off the M5 and although we could see it found the road layout a bit confusing.So much so that we went down a bus lane not once but twice! Any saving we made on the rate will be cancelled out by our impending fines. Cheers Taunton Council,way to endear yourself to motorists.But enough of my rant.My advice is this hotel is perfectly fine for a stop over,just be careful as you approach it in the car .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon where I was greeted and checked in very professionally by the young receptionist Sasha. Room was very clean and well laid out and quiet so was able to have a great nights rest. Feeling very refreshed in the morning I proceeded to breakfast which was alright but there could have been slightly more choice on the hot section as it is a bit like a canteen style help yourself and take your tray back on finishing. all in all though very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Was on the second floor at end of a corridor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#7 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall , and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your welcoming Guest room, relax in the Great Room with a drink from the bar and enjoy free wireless Internet access. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away, and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from Holiday Inn Express Taunton. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents. We also include a complimentary hot and continental buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.