We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound
Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway Northbound J38-39, Wakefield WF4 4LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Wakefield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Peter ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked very last minute one night stay . Arrived at lodge and asked what the best rate was ! Was told £42 . Showed the guy on reception the online rate of £38. Couldn't believe he wouldn't match it . Told me I would have to fill in online then wait for booking to come through before checkin ( the worlds gone mad ) . Any how to tired so paid the extra !! Room was all ok until you wake up to have a shower . When surprise surprise no water pressure . Then to be told happens a lot !! ( why sell me a room if this happens )

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, Peter. We can confirm that we advise our customers to book on-line to receive the cheapest rates; we can however understand the inconvenience this caused. It is important that our customers have access to a fully functional shower during their stay so we are truly sorry to learn that the water pressure was not suitable. We would like to be able to offer a resolution, to do this please use the contact us page on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No mattress or sheet in baby's travel cot! old sweets behind the bed that had never been cleaned. no hairdryer. people shouting in corridors. Not family friendly at all. nobody on reception ..........

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Okay, it's a hotel on a service station, I know that and I wasn't expecting the Ritz. I was, however, expecting pillow cases! Apparently, they hadn't received their delivery by the time I checked in and I spent the night with my head on a towel.

The bathroom. My, oh my, the bathroom......hairy! The bath looked as though a dirty mop had been used on it and I had to clean it myself before I could bring myself to use it!

The staff. The girl on reception was pleasant enough and did what she could in what is most certainly a morale sapping environment.

In short; if you really must stay at this service station, pay £12 for parking and sleep in your car!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on ensuring our rooms are up to high standards of cleanliness so we are truly sorry to learn on this occasion this was not delivered to you. We would like to be able to look into this with more detail, please use the contact us page on our website in order for us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Recently refurbished and looks a lot better. Rooms are cosy, spacious and clean. Staff are great, nothing is too much trouble for them. Prices vary from £30-£50 per night so excellent value compared to local Premier Inns/Holiday Inns

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

the room was obviously newly refurbished, so nice first impression. however as it got later and more people were about the more and more banging doors we could hear. in my opinion the door closers need attention and either the flooring/ceilings needs some kind of sound proofing... unless there really was an elephant thumping around in the room above us.

Room Tip: upstairs and in one of the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First stay in a "renovated" Travelodge, quite impressed. Previously I would only use them while travelling on business as a last resort for a night, they were invariably tired, depressing and often grubby. Now completely redecorated and refurnished, feels completely different. Rooms are a bit sparsely furnished, but the new beds are excellent. Still only a miniscule electric heater to heat a big room though, and winter's coming! If TripAdvisor reviewers can report which ones have been renovated I will definitely consider them for business travel in future.If you're at Wooley Edge looking for a proper meal, forget the services,better to drive down the motorway to the next junction and turn off on the road into Wakefield, good pub/restaurant called the Red Kite at first roundabout.
One gripe - Travelodge charge for WiFi access after 30 free minutes; better to put a pound or two on the room rate and make it all free ( like Days Inn). They should learn from Ryanair -"extras" just annoy people.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway Northbound J38-39, Wakefield WF4 4LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge m1 Southbound Hotel Wakefield
Travel Lodge Wakefield
Wakefield Travelodge
Wakefield Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.