We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent yummy Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Chilli 2

Red Chilli 2
148-150 Kirkgate, Wakefield WF1 1TU, England
01924 384433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 327 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent yummy Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend talked me into trying this place and I admit I am a bit of a snob with location but so glad I went!
Excellent friendly staff, gorgeous pickles tray+pappadoms, great vegetarian choices! Once you're inside you forget location and just enjoy a scrumptious traditional authentic Indian cuisine. Took home a doggy bag and it tasted even better heated up the next day!
Looking forward to going again :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Become a regular - never disappoints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We moved to Wakefield about 8 years ago now and ever since we found this place, there isn't a weekend that we don't go here. Whether its a sit down meal or a takeaway it never fails to disappoint! Love this place, love the staff and will be back again this weekend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian Buffet Going”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and all my family and friends love red chilli. We especially adore the buffet....so much choice, perfectly cooked and absolutely delicious, buffet is on Thursdays and Sundays and is an absolute bargain. Service is outstanding and the staff are so friendly and polite. Normal menu and takeaway is just as tasty, never had any problens....we just cant beat the buffet!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hygiene Issues”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent over a week recovering from food poisoning after a take-away. When discussed with my friends this is not an isolated incident !!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“First time Takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a takeaway from this restaurant for the first time last weekend. Never actually come across it before, we have tried most of the best Indian restaurants around Wakefield. Our takeaway was very nice and was delivered, which is always better for us, it did cost £63 which we thought was a bit pricey for four of us, but we usually order too much. We did have a meal from it the next day as well so was worth the money in the end. Would definitely go back or try the actual restaurant next time. We had a flyer through our door, that is how we heard about it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chilli 2 also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Chilli 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Chilli 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.