We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge

Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge
97 Bridge Road | Horbury, Wakefield WF4 5NN, England
01924 281555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 322 restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are regular visitors and have always enjoyed excellent food and service. Yesterday we held a party in the Function Room for 45 people to celebrate my 60th Birthday! We were looked after extremely well, by Abdul and his Team. The food was delicious, and all the guests commented on it's quailty. Most people were visiting the Restaurant for the first time, and live in various parts of Yorkshire, but all said they would visit again. Thank You !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    28
    12
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Lounge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Visited the Cinnamon Lounge last night. Have mixed opinions on this one. Most of the staf were very courteous and helpful but one was quite obnoxious. After a delicious poppadom and pickle tray followed by a lovely starter we asked for a 10 minute wait b4 the main courses arrived, but they arrived straight away, we reminded them that we hadnt wanted it straight away and were told, "its here now", on noticing our reluctance to eat straight away, other much more helpful waiters apologised and took it away for 10 mins. But when they bought it back the chappati had obviously been kept warm somewhere and completely dried out and was like cardboard. For the price of one chappati, surely this could have been discarded and replaced. We spent nearly £60.00 between the two of us, but althoughtthe food was good, the grumpy waiter put us off and so we wont be going back, shame!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Curry by the bucket full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not a bad Indian. Nicely decorated, curry comes in small buckets. The medium heat dishes have different names, but mostly taste the same. They are also fairly heavily spiced (like Mumtas in Bradford) Quite entertaining to listen to the owner balling his head off at the staff in front of all the customers. All in all, for Wakefield, a decent Indian.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant - you must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This little gem of a restaurant is, luckily for me, quite near to my home. This is lucky because it is by far the best Indian restaurant in the Wakefield area. Having visited many times, we have always received the very best of service from the wonderful team and the food is second to none. Whatever day of the week you visit, there is always a great atmosphere and everything about the place is first class. I have not yet had the pleasure of visiting the other restaurants in the same family but would not hesitate to do so and constantly sing the praises of the Cinnamon Lounge to friends, family and sometimes even strangers!! Please visit and enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dont go on a week day.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Ok at weekend if you go when its quiet theres about 15 staff that just stand about looking gorgless watching you eat its makes you uncomfortable. Abit of common sense required send some of the staff in the back.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.