We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic example of a company getting customer service right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Wakefield

Delta Force Paintball Wakefield
Denby Dale Road, Wakefield WF4 4JN, England
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Fun & Games in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, is located just south of Leeds - 2 minutes from M1, Junction 39. Set in a large woods, it has 9 huge game zones. Tomb Raider, just one of the awe-inspiring game zones, showpieces a vast stone pyramid set behind four large Mummy statues. In addition, Delta Force Wakefield is the proud owner of a 80' long Russian rocket, which is a basecamp focal point for group photos.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic example of a company getting customer service right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My 11 year old son invited 6 of his friends and dad(!) for his birthday celebration - they had a fantastic time. From the pre-event communication to the day long experience, it was such good value for money. The staff are genuinely interested in making sure you have a fantastic customer experience. Even as a spectator I was looked after - offer of hot water bottles and blankets. Would thoroughly recommend it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service, to make sure that everyone has the ultimate paintball experience with us, from players to the spectators. We are very pleased that your son and his friends thoroughly enjoyed the day. Thank you for recommending Delta Force Paintball, and we look forward to having the group back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    15
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been paintballing 7 times at different places and this was the best one! The markers were amazing and great quality, had no jamming. It was just me and my friends who went and we enjoyed it soo much we are going back soon.I would also recommend buying atleast 500 paintballs if you are staying for the day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
It is such an honour to hear that you have been to so many different paintball companies, and that you find Delta Force Paintball to be the best one. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your paintball experience so much. We definitely look forward to having you all back, in the near future for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Brilliant day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Fantastic time, will go again. Big thanks to Sean, Callum and Davro for making it a superb day, You really are a credit to the operation.
see you all soon, I'll bring a few more next time, were going to own that village.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Delta Force is thrilled that you had a great day out paintballing. We have passed on your praises to the centre staff, as we are sure they will be pleased to hear of your kind words. We look forward to having you and your group back for another day, and seeing you own the village.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday paintball action.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to say a big thankyou to the staff for making my daughters 11th birthday such a fantastic day. Terminator bringing over her birthday cake was a nice touch. One thing I would say is if your trigger happy like my lot then the 500 paintball package would have been better, we averaged about 400, but I had kids pawing at me for more every 2 mins... M16 rules, according to my 14yr old son. Thanks everyone at Delta Force, we will definatley return!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are thrilled you chose Delta Force Paintball to host your daughter's 11th birthday party, and that they all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Hosting birthday parties is what Delta Force is known for, and we like to ensure that the birthday boy or girl is made to feel extra special, on their day. We look forward to having your daughter and her friends back, in the near future for another day of adrenaline fueled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Rambo eat your heart out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went as part of a group of 14 including my wife, where else can you shoot your wife and get away with it....no seriously its great fun ,the staff are great fun also, its actually reasonably priced too, spend a day doing this its a great day out!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Paintballing in a large group is a lot of fun, as they say the more the merrier. Well you may have gotten away with shooting your wife on the paintball field, you may not have gotten away with it when you got home. Delta Force Is thrilled that you and your team all thoroughly enjoyed the day, and we look forward to your return, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Wakefield also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.