We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wonderful stay for the price. Beds are really comfy and big, showers powerful. Tea making facilities and hair-dryers in the room. The breakfast was outstanding with a wide range and really lovely staff who were very efficient at clearing away any dirty dishes. Two minutes drive (if that) from M1 junction 39 so a perfect stop-over for anyone on a long journey.
The pub next door "The Red Kite" does lovely food so you don't have to venture far to be well fed.
All in all a great bargain, over and above my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    80
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
98
80
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-On-Sea
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just had a few days break in Yorkshire and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location was great for our planned trips. Hotel was easy to find, quiet, peaceful and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and on arriving back after a day out where it rained on and off all day nice and comfortable. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We travel up to Yorkshire on a regular basis as I have family who live there. We prefer to stay in a hotel so we can do what we want when we want. We always stay in this hotel as we have found them to be very friendly and will always go the extra mile to assist you if needed. I have also stayed here on my own quite a few times and I have always felt very safe. The staff are excellent and are always there for you. We have stayed in other hotels in the area and originally only stayed here because the one we used to use was full. We are so glad that it was as we wont stay anywhere else now. Great value for money, great staff and great experience Thank you Premier Inn Wakefield South for making our stay the best we have had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you are travelling this way then this PI is a real find, from check in to departure the service was excellent. Just off the motorway yet quiet and peaceful with an excellent Pub in the grounds. The cleanlines and comfort was the usual PI standard, plenty of car parking space and our breakfast in the hotel was freshly cooked. No croissants the only hiccup. Will certainly use again as the Yorkshire Sculpture Park - another gem just 5 minutes away

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Always ask for new towels. Otherwise all is we'll put together with great staff.make sure you book your breakfast otherwise they need a fax from the person who booked the room, can be a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First class location, very clean and quiet and a lovely comfortable bed.
A good meal to be had at the pub next door, but book as soon as you arrive as it was very busy on the Saturday night.
Plenty of car parking space.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed for one night, family of four. Good price and located just off M1. Clean and quiet, comfy bed, nice hot shower. Excellent breakfast, we were the only ones in the restaurant. Food took about 15 minutes to arrive and the helpings were generous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39

Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wakefield South - M1, Jct39, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.