We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellento !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Restaurant

Capri Restaurant
Horbury Bridge, Wakefield WF4, England
01924263090
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 327 Restaurants in Wakefield
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Local Italian Restaurant & Winebar. Open 7 days.Function Room with outside balcony available for hire with catering provided for special occassions.Christmas Party & Christmas Day Menu now available and bookings being taken.Ample customer parking & outside seating area for drinks before dinner.
west yorks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“excellento !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

always fabulos,food and staff outstanding ,nothing is too much trouble.such a great experience...buzzing x

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Italian food in Yorkshire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Capri Restaurant and Wine Bar truly does the best Italian food in the entirety of Yorkshire. We were incredibly impressed at their food and not only that but their service was also outstanding with the staff being very interactive with the customers. Alot of fun and would recommend it to anyone! Everyone should go follow them on Twitter and Facebook as they always announce their monthly tribute nights too. @Capri_wakefield... facebook.com/CapriRestaurantwinebar

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Always great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The owner (Payman) is always around and is a great guy to greet you. We've been many many times and the place always seems to be busy. There are two versions of Capri! Go from say 6.30pm through to 8 and it's reasonably quiet. Go after 8 and it gradually gets noisier and noisier. So, take your pick.
Things I would improve?
I've never liked the relatively new black themed decor.
Quit the taped happy birthday and cake stuff it's probably starting to wear a bit thin - think of something different?
Things you've gotta try:
The Lasagna - I've never tasted better anywhere else
The Penne al ariabatta - I try this dish at every Italian restaurant I visit. No-where does it as good as Capri.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I Would definitely recommend! there service is excellent you are made to feel welcome the staff are really friendly and attentive, we have never been disappointed with the food or the service excellent, weather it be a special occasion or just a meal out it's a really nice experience 5*****

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First and last visit!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice place but food not very good. Bland 'spicy arrabiata' , dry fudge cake and pricey drinks. Service was good but won't be going back due to food letting it down!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Capri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.