We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico

Rustico
29a Northgate, Wakefield, England
01924291297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 327 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Decided to pop in for lunch with wife and two daughters. Very promptly shown to a table and bread and dip brought straight away and drink order taken. Good mix of families, couples and workets and busy even though it was a weekday lunchtime. Food was excellent - pasta, pizzas and salads. Shan't be bothering with our overpriced italian in Horbury anymore - would rather go further for better food! A thank you too to the waiting staff who were all attentive and great with the children. Can't wait to visit again one evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    70
    35
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Well Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited Rustico in August 2013 with an old friend who moved away a few years ago.
He came to visit and had never eaten there before so I took him to show him what he was missing.

I've been numerous times with my girlfriend and our friends and we've always enjoyed it.

The food is very nice.....Pizza, pasta, steak or whatever you fancy, you will not be let down!
Don't feel you have to order something 'different', if you enjoy a pizza then get one because they're spot on - Tasty, filling and you don't get that bloated and greasy feeling once you've finished eating that you get with a takeaway style pizza.

I find there's always a good atmosphere and the staff are very polite and helpful.
The food is very reasonably priced too which is an added bonus.

The restaurant does get quite busy so if you're in a large group it's advisable to book in advance.
(My last visit was a Tuesday evening and it was still surprisingly busy then)

Overall, if you like tasty, well priced Italian food then Rustico is definitely worth a visit.
(Or try their takeaway, which is slightly cheaper but you have to collect the order yourself as there's no delivery option)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lunch heaven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

great little italian for a lunch stop from work or retail therapy. Service can be a little on the slow side but all in all not bad, never tried evening service so unable to review that

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian traditional food in a pleasant place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times and always pleased with food and service. Prices are reasonable and you get a free appetiser of mixed garlic bread. Rib eye steak was tasty and 6 of us dined for £75. Good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Sat at poor table, unfriendly waiting staff. Had to ask twice for our drinks and plates cleared from our table without being asked if we we were finished. The food was lovely, steaks cooked perfectly. However the menu was unclear about what came with our meal. Overall good food let down by poor service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.