We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Centre

Dolphin Centre
Darlington DL1 5RP, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Activities in Darlington
Type: Health Clubs, Sports
Attraction details
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We came here with our 2 girls 9 and 3, as soon as we walked in the changing rooms all seemed fine, until we were changed and went through the shower area, all we could smell was urine and a cleaner was brushing brown water away from the shower area into the showers on the other side where the pool was, the toilet was unreal poo over the seats and again the stench was unreal, we arrived as the pool opened this should have been very well cleaned and also parents that were not swimming were walking around with outdoor shoes on, safe to say after the toilet visit we got changed and went. Think this place needs an extensive clean!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok for a coffee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Be prepared to have children climbing all over and running up and down screaming there heads of ,, wouldn't use it for a coffee and a read of a paper the notice level is terrible

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice clean baths”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

nice, clean hygenic wimming baths grat for all ages, water feels a little cold when u first go in but that cant be helped. The sta always sem friendly

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lane swimming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The shower in the disabled changing facility has been fixed and drains freely again. The water was a good temperature for swimming lengths this morning.
It would be really helpful for reception staff to use the lower counter I assume was installed to ease the transaction for those not tall enough to reach over the counter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to go with babies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I genuinely have no idea what the previous reviewer was on about, the Dolphin centre is great for taking babies and children. There are plenty of baby friendly cubicles in the changing area, splash time is great, lots of toys. There is adequate space for pushchairs you simply ask reception and they tell you to store them by the soft play. There's a baby and parent room with a comfy feeding chair although you can feed in the cafe with no problems. The food at the cafe is lovely and very reasonably priced and the staff are lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Centre also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
 

Been to Dolphin Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.