We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic & tasty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reema Contemporary

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reema Contemporary
18 Coniscliffe Road, Darlington DL3 7RG, England
01325354564
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 202 Restaurants in Darlington
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Basic & tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pretty average British style curry house. Tasty food food in large portions but limited choice of vegetarian. Prices are reasonable and the staff attentive. Somewhat cramped but certainly worth another try if I'm in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very friendly place with Top Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Another trip to The Reema; one of my favourites. Make sure you book as it gets very busy particularly at weekends. Great menu and good portions.
You can take a menu to the pub next door Number Twenty2 and saunter in with your order.
The King Prawns are sensational

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am always on the lookout for a quality restaurant and this little gem delivered on the food. Very tasty!
My only little gripe was the poor selection of wine by the glass. A girl cann't have everything!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We dine here regularly and can not fault the food or the service, always fantastic, well presented meals, staff are great and make the effort to chat to you. They will cater for specific dishes, nothing is any trouble. Well situated in town centre. Would recommend without a doubt. Coming from Yokshire where everyone is initiated into Indian curry by visiting Bradford, I was somewhat dubious finding a decent Indian when I moved, but this restaurant produces top quality comparable traditional meals. They do takeaways tood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent:top drawer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went on friday with our friends for a meal and as a first time experience of an indian restaraunt for me i was dubious.....
Well i needn't have worried the whole evening was exceptional..the food was to die for and staff attentive and friendly..
Overall an excellent night out and i woyld recommend it to anyone
Ill be visiting them again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reema Contemporary also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 

Been to Reema Contemporary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reema Contemporary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.