We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit - Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xenis Cuisine - CLOSED

Xenis Cuisine
33 Haven Road, Poole BH13 7LE, England
01202 706007
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $93
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Xenis cuisine situated in the heart of canford cliffs village. A contemporary restaurant nestled close to Poole's prestigious sandbanks area. Serving light modern european cuisine.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“First visit - Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We called in for a meal on Saturday night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Minimum stuff worked hard and kept the place together. We both had the Mackerel starter and Sea Bass risotto. To be recommended. Nice vibe in the place. Light and airy. Give it a try if you are in this part of the world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Slow service-nice food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I booked this restaurant a week in advance. We were greeted by a very friendly waitress who showed us to our table. Lovely decor and very clean. We ordered our drinks and food(the special that I wanted wasn't available even though it was only 7.30pm). After 55 mins of waiting for our meal I asked the waitress if the kitchen staff had forgotten us. She went away and came back telling us that it was being prepared. Sometime later our meal half arrived......my husband's mashed potato didn't appear. I called the waitress and enquired about the mash, she apologised and went to fetch the mash, by this time my husband's meal was cold! I had waited for him and so mine also was cold. The people on the table next to us commented to us that the service wasn't great tonight. After our meal our plates were taken away but after 15 mins of waiting no one had been to take our dessert order so again my husband called the waitress over. It was now nearly 10pm, she said that she didn't think that we would want dessert as it was so late!!! I said that I wanted my pudding. Eventually we had our dessert, the waitress came and told us that as we had been waiting for so long for our meal that she would not charge for my drink (1 J2O bottle). I actually think that this was the minimum that they could do considering! Won't be going there again, at those prices one expects better service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food for good value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a few times, the menu changes which gives variety. Gourmet food is amazing here, the chicken Caesar salad is my favourite. They have specials in offer, lunch and very good dinner menu. To top it off they have entertainment on a Saturday night. Nice staff too very friendly. Recommend this place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Xeni's cuisine, formerly known as "33" serves a variety of different dishes and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The Chicken Caesar Salad was incredible and the steaks are to die for. Cooked perfectly every time with stunning sauces. Xeni has hit the nail on the head with this menu and it is a diamond in the rough. Tucked away in Canford Cliffs! Definitely worth a drive out, just to taste this incredible food. No tricks, just great food, cooked well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An gem waiting to be discovered.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food at amazing prices, served by the charismatic Michelle. The steak is to die for and the Thai curry a real sensory experience. We will be back. Shame the restaurant was so quiet the evening we attended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xenis Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xenis Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.