We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailors Grill

Sailors Grill
1 Old Orchard, Poole BH15 1SD, England
01202 684237
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 301 Restaurants in Poole
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Run by friendly staff and treated to great service in pleasant surroundings conveniently right by Poole Quay.
Tasty freshly made food, beautifully presented. Lots of choices.
A real treat, thank you to the owner who also greeted us and made us welcome. I will certainly be returning, thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Newly opened we visited the Sailors Bar for lunch today. Relaxed atmosphere, welcomed by friendly staff. We ordered the fajitas which were delicious. Will definitely be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Excellent food and friendly staff"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First time visit today. Food was delicious, hot and prompt. Staff friendly and decor super. Would definitely recommend and go again. Great place to go with friends to chill and have a drink or visit with all the family including kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, Tasty food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

6 adults and 5 kids had late lunch here on bank holiday monday. Tha place was rather busy but still had room for us on their over sized unique table that seats 12. The menu is such a 'fusion' of things, so everyone had such a choice. A kids menu is not offered as yet, but this did not matter because we could make up a choice for them and it was offered at £4.95 for half portions of main menu. Service is so friendly. Food does take bout 30 mins to arrive, but we did not order starters and would expect this because it tasted so fresh. We mostly ordered the fajias and burgers. They are both large in size and very tasty. 1 of us ordered the Steak, which was cooked to their liking and so worth the money. Very pleased with the whole experience. The desserts are mostly home made in house. Huge portions and delicious. Will definately return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“TRY THIS ONE FOR LOVELY FOOD AND FRIENDLY SERVICE AT A FAIR PRICE. EVEN PAYS YOUR PARKING COSTS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I ate here with my wife and daughters. The restaurant is very clean and tidy and we were instantly made to feel very welcome by the manager. The menu is a good mix of styles and the portions were good. I had Calamari for a starter and my wife had a huge plate of Nachos with all the toppings. Our main courses were a huge rack of ribs for me and a very tasty Lamb burger for my wife. The restaurant has a nice feel to it being very spacious and clean and the chairs were sturdy and comfortable to sit in for a few hours. Extras were charged at around £1.99 which is half the price of most places. The manager even pays your parking cost if you spend over £12 which is a very nice touch much appreciated. This restaurant deserves success in a marketplace dominated by the big players with their 'plastic pub food' Drop in and try it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailors Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sailors Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailors Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.