We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks for comfort and Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Poole North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Poole North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Poole North
Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Top marks for comfort and Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Premier Inns are consistent with their quality of room, decor, food, comfort, etc. but the Staff at North Poole were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble and when I mentioned it was my Mothers birthday that day they gave her a small cake with a candle on it and sang Happy Birthday to her..it made the stay really special.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that you had such a lovely time and that you found the staff to be exceptional. We all hope that your mum had a great birthday and that you will continue to use us in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    221
    88
    36
    12
See reviews for
255
216
24
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

No problems here; large clean room, good bathroom with lots of hot water, good bed, bedding and linen. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Good well lit parking. We have used this premier inn before and will do again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that you found the room to be large and clean and your overall stay was good value for money. We hope to see you again the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times before so knew what to expect. The bedrooms are very large with enormous, comfortable beds and bright, clean bathrooms. We stayed in a room on the first floor overlooking the car park. We didn't eat in the hotel because we had arranged to eat with relatives elsewhere, but the evening menu looked good with reasonable prices, although I thought breakfast was a little pricey at £8.25.
The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. I had forgotten my phone charger and, on mentioning this to the receptionist she came to our room and asked if she could take my phone to see if they had a charger which would fit. Unfortunately they didn't have one but I was impressed that she took the time and effort to try to help. We will definitely stay here again, especially if the same £25 prpn offer is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. Its great to hear such postive comments in regards to the rooms and staff service were always looking to go that extra mile with our guests so I'm happy to hear that one of our receptionist tried to sort out your phone for you but im sorry to hear we were unable to assist on this occasion. I hope that you will join us again soon in the near future and that you'll get the chance to eat in our new referbished restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The room was large, very clean with everything needed for an overnight stay. The staff were extremely pleasant, chatty and helpful. Although we did not use the restaurant as we were eating elsewhere it looked very pleasant, tastefully decorated and clean with a good menu. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for such great comments. I'm glad to hear that you found the room you were allocated too to be large and clean. Its also lovely to hear such nice comments about our staff I will ensure that this is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and maybe this time you'll get the chance to dine with us also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very convenient, clean friendly , comfortable and useful for visitng relatives nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Resaurant good , grab adn go breakfast useful . The hotle was quiet and sufficiently heated though a little cool on arrival , there was a radiator to boost heating .




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. Futhermore thank you for such lovely comments in regards to the staff service that you recieved I will take pleasure in ensuring that this is passed onto them.We hope you enjoyed your time visiting relatives and that you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here over New Year and were pleasantly surprised. The room was large with a huge bed, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant and bar was inside the hotel, as opposed to an adjoining pub, and it was very tastefully decorated. We were a bit concerned about the location being on an industrial area but this shouldn't put you off. Would we stay again? Definitely. It'll be my first choice instead of Holes Bay just down the road.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments in regards to you stay with us. Lovely to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and huge! We hope that you had a great new years and we will look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good clean efficiently run hotel.A well lit and maintained car park.The best steak I've had in a long time.The dinner menu is a little short on choice for those people between carnivores and vegetarians,but the breakfast choice was very good.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Always such a delight to hear such positive comments and to see that you enjoyed your evening meal in our restaurant - I will ensure that this is passed onto the chef. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to our menu, all feedback is good for us to recieve so we can improve our service and food quality. We hope that you will be joining us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Poole North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#5 Business Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Poole North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.