We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service and a Flavoursome Curry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Indian Cuisine

Moonlight Indian Cuisine
9, Moor Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8AZ, England
01202 605234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 280 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Moraira, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and a Flavoursome Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've been here a few times as my parents live close by. The curries have always been top-notch and the service excellent. I went with my parents last night and again we enjoyed very tasty curries at a good price... One of the consistently best curry houses in the area...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Over the years I have heard good stories about this place in Broadstone, and was looking forwards to trying it out. Booked an early evening seat for four people, upon arriving we were politely given choices of where we wanted to sit, after being seated we were made to wait about half an hour for the waitress to ask if we wanted any drinks. They seemed not to be coping with relatively few customers and sorted takeaways before seated diners.
We had starters and mains, poppadum's and nann bread, my rice was cold and the meat dish hot and tasty, In all fairness this Restaurant should be better run considering the location, came away disappointed. Staff are friendly but they seem to need more help, décor could do with sprucing up as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Moonlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this restaurant. Recently enjoyed an evening to celebrate a 60th birthday with friends and family. Food always good. Service wonderful. No faults from me!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

went on girls night out.
The staff were really attentive & polite.
The food was very delicious. We all had different meals so we all sampled a taste of each others.
Everything was cooked as we had wanted it & were served by very friendly staff who made sure that we were happy.
Being a table of 5 party girls they coped really well.
Would recommend it to friends and will return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“always a tasty curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

best curry house in broadstone. i am not a curry expert but among a wide circle of local friends who live both here and have moved away but we all grew up here find it does the best curry in broadstone as is a reliably good night.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Moonlight Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.