We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diva

Diva
11, High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
+44 1202 674319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 280 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a table in here on a Friday night before it got really busy. The food was fantastic. Amazing seafood fresh in that day, great house red, delicious pizzas, gorgeous icecream and all with good friendly service. Mama even came down to help when it got really busy. I think it is the first time with the kids that every plate was scraped clean despite us all having three courses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    43
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I booked Diva on the strength of the reviews on this site for my Wifes birthday. I was impressed when after making a booking via the website I received a phone call within minutes to confirm.Come the evening we were not disappointed. The food and service were second to none.The head waiter was attentive and nothing seemed to be too much trouble, even to the extent of personally apologising as he felt the food was taking too long, which was in no way a problem as the atmosphere and wine was excellent. The pasta was piping hot and one of the best Italian meals I have had. A great restuarant that comes highly reccommended and we shall certainly be eating here again . Its a shame we do not live closer

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A first rate meal with the added bonus of excellent hospitality. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced and we were made to feel welcomed and valued as customers from the moment we stepped through the door. It made a superb end to a wonderful few days in Poole. The only downside - we don't live close enough to be able to visit Diva frequently.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having looked at the reviews, Diva stood out, and did not disappoint. In fact, it surpassed expectations. Whilst from the outside Diva looks like an Italian coffee shop (which the owner had planned, but his reputation for excellent food ensured it developed onto the outstanding restaurant it is) inside is a first class restaurant.The food was outstanding and cooked to perfection. The service was excellent and personal. Nothing seemed to much, even off menu meals if required. The price was very reasonable and great value for money. Our party consisted of adults and a child, and all had a fabulous meal. If you are in Poole, Diva is a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Poole's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Took my wife there for a special meal. Small restaurant but has a nice upmarket feel. Good choice of high quality food all reasonably priced. Attention to detail with all food is excellent beautifully presented. The seafood looked stunning. We had starters and main courses which were excellent. The waiter was exceptionally friendly and very much on the ball. I have to say it was the best service I have received in a restaurant for some time. A truely lovely restaurant. Booking is a must. I will definitely be visiting again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diva also viewed

 

Been to Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.