We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, friendly and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diva

Diva
11, High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
+44 1202 674319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 301 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, friendly and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went into Diva very early one evening after a visit to Brownsea Island. The chef kindly opened the kitchen early for us and prepared some delicious, simple food, which he presented beautifully. We had a lovely wine to go with the food, great service and a really friendly, cosy atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    38
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited this restaurant for a special occasion. We travelled from southampton as read all the great reviews and we were not let down! This restaurant is brilliant, the food was delicious and all freshly cooked. Very helpful waiter and would defiantly return. Recommend to all our friends & family. Thanks for a brilliant evening! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great little restaurant
The chef Tas is awesome very hospitable and a great cook
This is a restaurant you need to come to

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I'm not one to write reviews, but after visiting Diva on Saturday I have to say what an amazing place. Not only was the food fantastic but the staff encouraged conversation between guests and made you feel really special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“May look like a cafe but its a top class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent little restaurant just off Poole Quay. We nearly didn't go in as it looks like a cafe, but often as in this case looks can deceive.
Real home cooked Italian food in an intimate atmosphere. Also able to modify the menu if you ask. Excellent attentive service and wonderful fresh food. Will definitely go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diva also viewed

 

Been to Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.