We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable Diva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diva

Diva
11, High Street, Poole BH15 1AB, England
+44 1202 674319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 301 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
romsey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delectable Diva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Tired and hungry after a visit to Brownsea Island, we looked in on the off-chance early in the evening and were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated promptly.

Had a delicious three course meal, with the spaghetti carbonara of special note; my husband adored the tiramisu.

Staff friendly and efficient. Very much look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    37
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlton Marshall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ITALIAN DELIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food is very good . Excellent sauces.A wide range of meals from steaks, pasta pizza. Pasta very light. Steaks good quality. Pizza small but home made and very tasty. Good service all round.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxed surrounding Friday 19th July”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having read the reviews I chose this restaurant for a family get together - you know one of those unusual times when you can get the now adult children together to chill and talk about the week. There was 4 of us & I booked the table 2 weeks in advance. I was not disappointed, perfect for an informal family get together. The restaurant is small & casual. The food incredible, we had - Scallops & crab to start, Monkfish, veal & pasta for mains & meringue for desert. Not a single complaint & 4 empty plates on each course. Fantastic service, the "waiter" joined in our banter the chef came out to see us. Definitely more Friday night get together will be taking place there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This restaurant sits in the High Street of Poole and looks like any other cafe/restaurant in the area with its ice cream counter at front. But by night it's a fabulous Italian gastronomic delight. The service is friendly as soon as you walk in, the menu is small but varied. The food is cooked fresh for every course by the owner/chef who you can see working in the kitchen. It as only cover for 24 persons per sitting(2 sittings per night) so I recommend you book ahead so not to be disappointed. The food was fabulous we could not fault it!! We are only in Poole for the weekend unfortunately..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good home-cooked food, a wonderful taste of Authentic Italian cuisine on Poole quay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

After reading several of the reviews on Trip Advisor, I chose this restaurant for our romantic meal this evening.

The food was excellent, service was fast & attentive, & we liked the general feel of the restaurant.

Would definitely go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diva also viewed

 

Been to Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.