We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxurious Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Luxurious Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Luxurious Master Bedroom with En-Suite
West Facing Terrace backing onto Golf Course
Dining Area overlooking Garden and Terrace
Lounge Area with Comfortable Leather Corner Unit
Master Bedroom with Side Garden View
Poole
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Una L
London
1 review
“Very comfortable and well located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Foxwood for 1 week, my husband and our 4 and 2 year olds. We were very comfortable. The kitchen is small, as described, but was perfectly adequate for breakfasts, making picnic lunches and a few simple dinners. The bathrooms are excellent, the beds comfortable. The garden was useful for our little ones, and well secured. The view of the trees was lovely. The proximity to the beach was great. Canford Cliffs is well located for supermarkets, and we used a few restaurants and a take away nearby, all were good experiences. There is loads to do in Poole, we intend to go back, when we do we hope to stay at Foxwood again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenny F
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Foxwood was in a lovely location, with beautiful views and very peaceful. It was an easy walk to the beach and there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance, as well as a variety of local shops to buy food. The accommodation was very comfortable, with lovely bathrooms and we all enjoyed our stay there very much.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sonya B
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really enjoyable stay at Foxwood. Close to beautiful beaches and nice restaurants. Gill and Andy are an extremely friendly and hospitable couple. Three things put a bit of a dampner on our stay. The first was the kitchen. It really lacked utensils and the chopping board was terrible. Very old and unhygienic looking. I think the owners should cook a few meals in it and get a feel for what is missing. Secondly, the cat whined all night on our last two nights. The noise was terrible. Thirdly, was the bedding in the master bedroom. I decided to remove the bedding to sort of help with the general clean up. I was sorry I had as the quit was horribly stained. Overall though, an enjoyable stay. Taking into consideration the price of the apartment, I think these niggles should be sorted.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Was a nice apartment.
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2011
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Foxwood and thank you for pointing out the shortcomings to us. We always encourage guests to discuss anything they are not happy with straight away so that we can hopefully put it right. Since your stay, we have increased the quantity of kitchen equipment and replaced the plastic chopping board (which was new at the beginning of the season) with a glass one. We are sorry to hear you were kept awake by a whining cat - we were completely unaware of this and cannot understand the reason why, but can assure you that this is not a common occurrence and unfortunately is beyond our control. The duvets are professionally cleaned each year, but some staining unfortunately remained to one of them, and this duvet will now be replaced for next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Valerie W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious Garden Flat in Canford Cliffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The flat is spacious and comfortably furnished with TVs in both bedrooms and the lounge. There is private access to an attractive garden with table, chairs and loungers. The en-suite bathrooms and separate bathroom with spa bath are extremely luxurious with plentiful hot water. We were surprised that the kitchen, although well equipped, is small in relation to the other rooms and has no windows. It is really only big enough for one person (or two very good tempered people!) It is a short walk to beaches, local shops and public transport. At the end of our first week the flat was thoroughly cleaned, fresh towels were provided and the beds made up with clean linen. The owners live in the house and were extremely friendly and helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
arlene p
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“FABULOUS HOME/ FABULOUS AREA AND WONDERFUL OWNERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We went to England (from Fort Lauderdale, Florida) in February for our daughter's wedding. My husband, John, being originally from the area knew exactly where he wanted to stay. Boy---Was he right!!! Foxwood was an immaculate warm, cozy spacious home with a beautiful view of the Golf Course from the back yard. The rooms were perfectly appointed and the bathrooms were just gorgeous, all in the best taste. I loved the heated towel racks in the bathrooms. As a bonus, the weather was great. We definitely plan to stay there on our next trip to The UK and would highly recommend this home to everyone. Thanks Gill and Andy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The entire home and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PhilStol
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Brilliant bedrooms and bathrooms. Lots of space and well furnished.

Location was brilliant, a 10 minute walk to the local shops and nearest beach.

Kitchen was a little small, but had everything you need.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Bedrooms & Bathrooms were excellent.
Liked least: Kitchen was small, but had everything you needed.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen C
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, tranquil garden, lovely owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Couldn't fault anything with this property, beautifully furnished, well equipped, very clean and spacious. Children loved the whirlpool bath and the flat screen television in the second bedroom. Only a short walk to the lovely village of Canford Cliffs with numerous cafe's, though they didn't look very child friendly with elegant ladies and gents sitting outside sipping coffee, Loch Fyne on the other hand went that extra mile with the children and we enjoyed several relaxed well catered meals there. Beautiful beaches nearby and lots to do in and around Poole. Cant wait to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Huge comfy bed in the master bedroom.
Liked least: Lack of washing line
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$257
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gill .
44 1202 706910
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing