We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
50 High Street, Poole, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 301 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Poole, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

11of us had a great evening at tandoori nights, food was perfect and the service was great but the waiter that served us had a great sense of humour which went down well with our group. Will definitely be going back there again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    4
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Is the quality slipping?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

On visits to Poole we usually visit this restaurant and generally we have been pleased.However on our recent visit just after xmas we were dissappointed.The sevice seemed off and the usual attention to detail was not there.
Added to this the Bhuna and Jalfrezi that we ordered lacked any depth of flavour and very little intensity of spices.Thet were almost more akin to a casserole than a spicy curry

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is not INDIAN food!! A joke!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in the Hokiday Inn in Poole for 4 days and we ordered a starter and a main meal - tandoori chicken & garlic & chilli chicken - the food was disgusting with lot if oil floating and the flavour sweet!! The South Asian mains meal is NEVER sweet! We are also sure that the white meat used was that of Turkey and not Chicken!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Went and had a family meal, food could of been a bit hotter temperature wise. Certain staff were a little abrut I found. Wasn't to busy so was seated and fed quickly. I would go back but perhaps not on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tandoori takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

You can order by phone or call in. I have been using this restaurant for twenty years. Recently I have either ordered or collected a curry. The staff are friendly and helpful and the standard of their Chicken Tikka Masala never disappoints. I order Onion Bhaghis as they are the best I have ever tasted.
Whenever we dine at the restaurant we have good service and more than enough to eat as the portions are generous.
The location is convenient for the Quay and a good place to have a meal if en route for the ferry. The multi storey car park costs £1 in the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.