We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Ridge
Save
You added Pine Ridge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Break
Ranked #1 of 51 Poole B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Really great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

On walking in we thought the room the best we've been in, regardless of price. We stay 80% in B&Bs, 20% hotels etc, so don't expect comparison against 5 * hotels. But a lovely room all the same, great breakfast, Jill very friendly, going off to a 20+ Christmas celebration we liked the peace and quiet back at the B&B.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
150
40
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a fantastic time staying in the Red room and were made to feel better than being at home. Jill made us feel so very welcome with so many lovely touches in the room (others have mentioned the fudge in the fridge....it was very yummy!!).

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pine Ridge to others - but only if it doesn't stop us staying again!

Thanks so much Jill - and a happy Christmas to you!

Steve and Joyce

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a last minute deal and what a great choice. The property is well located and decorated to a high standard. Jill was a wonderful host and very helpful, the breakfast was great with plenty to eat and freshly cooked to order. We would highly recommend pine ridge and we will staying again when we get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at pine ridge for the weekend had a great time, Jill was very friendly and helpful the b & b. Was the best we have stayed in very clean lovely breakfast nice and hot hope to see you again in the summer thank PAUL and Shona . We had the mellow yellow room which has the best shower I have ever had in a hotel or b&b.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Jill who made us feel immediately at home. We stayed in the blue room and we can honestly say it was faultless. The little details such as the halloween chocolates on the bedside chest of drawers, the homemade fudge, biscuits, the mini fridge containing real milk and not that horrible uht milk, and bottled water. It is in a lovely, quiet location with a great pub called "The Goods Yard" just 5 minutes walk around the corner where we enjoyed a great meal. The breakfast was excellent and so relaxing. Thank you again Jill for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely to meet Jill and stay at her deluxe B & B. What else can we say that has not all ready been said but go and see for yourself ! Thanks for a lovely weekend and all your recommendations of where to go, really enjoyed craft fair.

Room Tip: all lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Assuming you don't have kids travelling ....this place is hard to fault

I stayed in the blue room for 2 nights 29 -30 Sep 2013

Host was most helpful with maps and bus routes of local area as a result I
left the car in the hotel park and bought a Day Explorer "hope on and off ticket' for #8 if visiting Corf Castle or Swanage or Sandbanks . The open top bus from Swanage to Sandbanks was a highlight

Room Tip: Check out the visual tour on there web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.