We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Choice"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Ridge
Save
You added Pine Ridge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Break
Ranked #1 of 51 Poole B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Perfect Choice"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Jill who made us feel immediately at home. We stayed in the blue room and we can honestly say it was faultless. The little details such as the halloween chocolates on the bedside chest of drawers, the homemade fudge, biscuits, the mini fridge containing real milk and not that horrible uht milk, and bottled water. It is in a lovely, quiet location with a great pub called "The Goods Yard" just 5 minutes walk around the corner where we enjoyed a great meal. The breakfast was excellent and so relaxing. Thank you again Jill for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
150
40
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely to meet Jill and stay at her deluxe B & B. What else can we say that has not all ready been said but go and see for yourself ! Thanks for a lovely weekend and all your recommendations of where to go, really enjoyed craft fair.

Room Tip: all lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Assuming you don't have kids travelling ....this place is hard to fault

I stayed in the blue room for 2 nights 29 -30 Sep 2013

Host was most helpful with maps and bus routes of local area as a result I
left the car in the hotel park and bought a Day Explorer "hope on and off ticket' for #8 if visiting Corf Castle or Swanage or Sandbanks . The open top bus from Swanage to Sandbanks was a highlight

Room Tip: Check out the visual tour on there web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in "Mellow Yellow" and could not fault it. Large, comfortable and immaculately clean. We are very fussy but Jill's attention to detail is second to none. A really good night's sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast. This is the best B & B that we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We don't use guest houses very often but stayed here for four nights while doing some training in the area on the recommendation of a friend. The Guest House facilities were first class. It is in a quiet, convenient corner of Poole and the 'in room' guide listed pubs, restaurants and facilities nearby, very helpful.
The room was spotless and comfortable with a great spacious bathroom and powerful shower.
Jill was very welcoming and made every effort to make our stay a good one. The room had lots of little extras we don't usually find in hotels, including a lint brush (! very handy) and very sumptuous toiletries. Look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribbean queen48, Kent, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and what a great find it was! From arrival to departure Jill was the perfect Hostess. Our room was spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. Shower worked superbly, first class wifi in the room, noise free mini fridge complete with home made fudge (yummy!) and a lovely touch was the bottled water in the fridge daily. Breakfast was perfect every morning and served promptly. Jill is full of local knowledge and can assist with places to eat and visit. Another plus side is Pine Ridge is within a 10 minute walk of several local restaurants. We tried Mangos the Indian which was very good and also The Restaurant at The Goods Yard Pub where the food was excellent. All in all it was a perfect stay and there is nothing more you could want from a Bed & Breakfast. Well done Jill, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First impression - Immaculately clean with beautiful matching furnishing to a very high standard and quality.
Jill is an absolutely wonderful and caring host, she has thought of every need.
Her own residential area is very nicely separated, however, should you need her - only a knock away, perfect privacy for her and the guests.
I have nil disappointments and it is an incredible and peaceful place to stay.
I have stayed many times around this area and this by far is one of my favourites.
Her attention to detail and care for her guests have been truly noted.
Book a night and see for yourself .
Thank you Jill,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.