We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Poole” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Ridge
Save
You added Pine Ridge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Break
Ranked #1 of 51 Poole B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our trip to Poole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in the Blue Room for our 3 night stay in Poole. The B&B cannot be faulted in any way and Jill is a lovely landlady and makes you feel very welcome. She has a fabulous house and her little extra touches in the rooms were very much appreciated. Who wouldn't welcome fudge and cookies after a day out in the sea/country air!

There are some lovely little restaurants and a good pub a very short walk from where the B&B is situated, and if you don't have a car or want to leave the car behind, the buses are very regular and easy to find and use.

Looking forward to re-visiting Jill again and would recommend Pine Ridge to anyone visiting the Poole area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
150
40
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Devon UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Even the most critical of reviewers would struggle to find any fault with this wonderful accommodation. Located in relatively quiet area in the suburbs of Poole but just a five minute drive from the town itself this B&B really does leave a lasting impression - for all the right reasons.
Our room was so spotlessly clean that it looked like no-one had ever stayed there before. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows lovely and the hot shower worked just as you would wish. Nice touches like the complimentary cookies and fudge only enhanced the experience and the breakfast was superb with a wide choice that was cooked to order and served in double-quick time.
Our hostess, Jill, was extremely pleasant and helpful and if ever we are in this area again and looking for an overnight stop we won't think twice at returning to these premises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Absolutely excellent stay. We arrived really late gone 11pm. Jill was a fantastic host and had stayed up to great us after an awful drive. Breakfast was superb. We stayed in the blue room which had a bed to die for! Lovely touches, homemade cookies and fudge for a late night snack were a welcome addition. I just wish we could have been a little less rushed!

Its absolutely safely secured in my phone directory for next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Absolutely excellent, 5*, hospitatlity excellent, rooms excellent, food excellent, plenty of tea and coffee, sugar and milk, lovely touches with the treats left in the room excellent, would return at the drop of a hat. I have never stayed in a B&B before, but was utterly amazed with the standards of this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Pine Ridge is an first rate, very welcoming B&B. Clean, comfortable and spacious we couldn't have asked for more. Range of options available for breakfast which set us up for the day. Pine Ridge is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, including a gastro-pub which we will remember on our next visit. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had mellow yellow room and were very pleased with the space and comfort. However, we found the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place Pine Ridge is. Spotless with top end fixtures & fittings and lovely touches including fresh milk in your room and homemade cookies and fudge. The rooms are modern and inviting.
Your host Jill is lovely and welcomes you by name when you arrive and knock on the door.
We had the Yellow room which is huge with an impressive bathroom and double shower.
Breakfast was full English plus cereals, fruit & yoghurts, with your choice of eggs, tea or coffee and orange juice too.
Absolutely outstanding value- highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked the Mellow Yellow room at Pine Ridge having read Tripadvisor reviews and because we wanted a good sized room with wi-fi . It was just as others had described ; spacious, well equipped, with a large bathroom and similar to rooms we have had in quality four star hotels. It is in a very good suburb of Poole with a good selection of local restaurants for an evening meal. Each day you are welcomed back to your room with lovely touches such as hand wrapped selections of delicious biscuits and fudge. The whole house reflects the thought and care that Jill the proprietor has taken to make her guest house as welcoming and of as high a standard as possible and we are very happy to join the ranks of those who can recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The Mellow Yellow room is large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillWebber, Owner at Pine Ridge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. For once the weather was better than forecast. Your Wimborne Market purchase has been very well received. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.