We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Ridge
Save
You added Pine Ridge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Charge your Car for Free
Ranked #1 of 49 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stokenchurch, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Absolutely brilliant service and the room was perfect. Absolute peace and quiet and in an easy to find location. Nice little touches, just finished it off. The chocolate and marshmallow fudge was gorgeous, as was the freshly cooked breakfast at a time that suited me. Will definitely be coming back on my next visit to Poole. Thank you jill.

Room Tip: The single room has a double bed and a huge shower. Certainly not as cramped as you might expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
153
40
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night. I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of room we had, the size of the bathroom, the special touches. We were welcomed by delicious cherry and white chocolate homemade cookies. Everything about the room was bright, clean and airy leading to me feeling very relaxed and at home.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious and was made with good quality ingredients. The host was very welcoming too :)

Overall, a great experience, very relaxing. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I had just one night stay at Pine Ridge.On arrival i received a warm and friendly welcome.My room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast is delicious and you feel no urgency to leave.Jill is the perfect host and i will be returning again on my next trip to Poole.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is an excellent B&B in fact I think it’s more the standard of a Boutique Hotel than a Bed and Breakfast. From the moment you pass over the threshold of what looks like a normal suburban house you enter a sumptuous quality establishment with more in common with Hotel Du VIN than a standard bed and breakfast. I stayed in the Red Room and was astonished at the attention to detail and quality. The “wet room” or bathroom was the size I would expect most hotel rooms for this price to be, a huge monsoon walk in shower and romantic free standing bath and two beautiful sinks. The standard and location of this room would make it an idea romantic hideaway. Putting aside the brilliant standard of furnishings and quality feel throughout the hotel it was the small touches that elevate this Boutique B&B from outstanding to astonishing, QI annuals and engaging books in the bathroom, homemade fudge and cakes beautifully gift wrapped by the bed side, Egyptian cotton bedding, outstanding locally sourced breakfast and non fussy and convivial host. Not only would I recommend this venue as a business stop over but I would also say there would be no better standard B&B to use as a base to explore the Purbeck or Poole area, but please keep it a secret, it would be a shame if I couldn’t return because it was fully booked.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have just returmed from another lovely visit to this smart, but cosy B and B. This morning we has a delicious breakfast and we were treated to Jill's fabulous homemade granola. Having enjoyed home made fudge and cookies yesterday1

This place really does deserve top marks and is worthy of it's no1 status

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed for a two night break during our first trip to Dorset. We were overwhelmed by the welcome, hospitality, friendliness, attention to detail, cleanliness, quality of rooms fixtures / fittings etc, those "little touches" - fudge, cookies, fresh milk in fridge (never known that before in a b&b!!) etc. We had an excellent breakfast on both days - full English with locally sourced produce - Jills Dads tomatoes (I am now a convert to toms!) & her Mums raspberry jam.
Jill gave us expert advice for the local eateries. We went to the Goods Yard (trad pub) & Francos Italian restaurant. Both were v good.
Last but not least there was Barney the dog. I think Jill should keep a close eye on him as we are not the first visitors who wanted to adopt him!!
The best B & B we have ever stayed in. Need i say more.
Mike & Tracey Stokes. Stafford

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed in the Mellow Yellow room - a lovely room with a big and comfy bed, stylish decor and luxury in-suite.
Pine Ridge is located in a quiet area but with a few Good places to eat. We tried an Indian restaurant - Mango. Really nice!
So that B&B was perfect for an overnight stay during our weekend trip in Dorset.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2b Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.