We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sevens Boatshed

Sevens Boatshed
Poole Park, Poole BH15 2SF, England (Formerly Mezzaluna)
01202 742842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 289 restaurants in Poole
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Poole
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went here with a group of 7 family members for sunday Lunch, really impressed with the decor, cleanliness and general standard of the restaurant, recently decorated, nice furniture, and great views. The upstairs is the best option, downstairs is more informal and cafe style, both nice though.
Food was very good, we had a choice, Beef, Turkey, Lamb, its not a buffet which was what I expected for Sunday lunch, much nIcer to be served at the table, everyone enjoyed the whole experience, the prices are very fair too, including 2 bottles of wine (£40) and 4 large beers the whole bill was £154.00 which is about £20 per head, that included starter for 4 people

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    56
    48
    26
    24
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“What a SHOCK!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife went in at lunchtime a few days ago to book a table on the ground floor and was shown menus that she was told were available for a 6pm meal. When we arrived we at 6pm we were told that those menus were not available, only the very expensive dinner menu or what was on the chalk board. We ordered the least expensive meals but it still cost us £64.95!!!! This was for only one course as well and when my Risotto arrived it was a joke as the large bowl only had a very smal blob of Risotto with a few pieces of mushroom and a small poached egg resting on top! I love Risotto so in the future I will not go back to this place but will go to Filippo's on the Ashley Road, Parkstone (Poole) where they serve an amazing Risotto at half the price and a huge portion instead!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a good experience here for lunch on a Saturday. They are very pleasant and the food is great. Mix this with the view and what we have is a great venue. The day we went they had Dr Ballonie making balloon animals for the kids. When I say balloon animals I mean the most amazing balloon o jets ever! He made our daughter a princess wand. So good venue, good food, good staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
“Lovely place! Will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a lovely meal! We had the platter of fish... I thought it was very reasonable and looked beautiful! The views and scenery are great and the staff are very polite. Will be back again :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lunch - not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The menus were wrong.
We all had a different menu for the same meal - different prices from different days.
Wood pidgeon was tough, portions small - not sure if this is how lunch set menu is meant to be, so eat first!
not enough staff - the place was busy so we had to chase or order and drinks.
we ordered bread and oils, we got charged for olives as well. one pat of butter between 5 chunck of bread.
great view though!.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sevens Boatshed also viewed

 

Been to Sevens Boatshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevens Boatshed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.