We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So noisy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stevenage North

Premier Inn Stevenage North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stevenage North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stevenage North
Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £50
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So noisy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The small warning on the website about the noise does not do it justice, do not expect to sleep much if you are on the top floor. The car park fills up quickly arrive early, the prices in the tavern attached are very high but there is a supermarket just down the road.

Room Tip: Don't if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
39
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roughton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at this Premier Inn. When we arrived we were given one of the rooms in the new building, which was well furnished with a sofa, comfy double bed, plenty of hanging space and even the tv was on a swivel stand so you could sit and watch it anywhere in the room. We were there for 2 nights as we were down for a family birthday. All of the staff were ultra friendly and helpful, the room was spotless. After staying in plenty of the local hotels at a much higher rate, we will definitely be going back to the Premier Inn at Coreys Mill.

Room Tip: The New Building was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for leaving us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we were attending a family wedding in the area and between us we had 5 rooms. The manageress put us all in adjoining rooms. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellant. The bathrrooms had all been recently refurbished and were immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay near London on a budget. My partner knew the area well so we stayed here for 2 nights.
Upon arriving we just about tripped over all of the barriers scattered around the car park due to the construction going on.

Staff weren't welcoming and looked like they'd given up on life. Felt very awkward.

Room was clean and what you expe t from a premier inn.
well. other than the scenic view from our window of traffic cones. lovely.

walls must be very thin too as we had guests banging on our wall for watching tv at 9pm at a very reasonable volume. In the end we had to turn it off as they guests were still banging even though we couldn't even hear the tv properly ourselves.

our second night was difficult to sleep due to guests arriving very loudly all night. but it's expected for new years eve.

On the plus side, the hotel isn't far from a sainsburys.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We our sorry your experience wasnt up to our usual standards, the building work has now been completed.
I have spoken to reception after taking your comments on board.
If you had spoken to reception we could have moved you or spoken to the noisey neighbours
next door for you.

I do hope this hasnt put you off staying with Premier Inn in the future. We welcome your comments which help us to improve your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

jjust spent four nights here in room 14 which is one of the new rooms. check in by Annette was very quick and efficient. the room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. plenty of storage for the three of us. the beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept very well. the bathroom.was also spotlessly clean and towels were replaced each day. we had breakfast each day in the adjoining beefeater. delicious food and served quickly and efficiently. the.continental selection.was very well.stocked and items topped up when they started to run down. we were in the area visiting relatives and the hotel was in an ideal location for this. we will definitely stay here again and recommend to others. a big thank you to Annette for making us feel so welcome

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our new extension and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A good location, efficient considerate staff, very clean comfortable room.
Mattress a bit hard for my back. Apparently I was in a new wing so mattress new too.
I was refunded due to the uncomfortable night I experienced from the mattress and plumbing which made a noise with expanding pipes during the night.
I was awake so very aware of what the noise was...knocking!
I would stay again and hope the mattress would be less hard.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from cars and entrance noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are sorry you had an uncomfortable night but hope it hasnt put you off staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very efficient staff, Annett at reception always willing to deal with any request fast and efficiently.
The room was clean, tidy and up-to-date which was refreshing, had a good nights sleep and does the job well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review i am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North

Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stevenage North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.