We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stevenage Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stevenage Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stevenage Central
Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
chobham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    115
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
88
103
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed at the above for one night. Easy to find. Fairly new hotel with modern facilities. Right next to the A1 though and noise could be a problem in the summer. Lots of carparking space and light and airy foyer. Staff good and in particular Carol who checked us in and was still there at breakfast - very cheery and helpful.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations.. Thank you for all your comments, at Premier Inn endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel was ideally situated for us being within walking distance of our customers premises. The hotel is comfortable with ample parking. It has a small on site restaurant which serves good food at a reasonable price. Much more comfortable for my colleague to use, on the couple of occassions she was staying here on her own, than the usual nearby pub set up at Premier Inns.
The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and welcoming. No matter what time of day we arrived or departed they were smiling and helpful. Everything we asked them to do they did willingly, capably and on time.
All in all a really good place to stay.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members in both the hotel and the Restaurant on site. They will be delighted to receive your comments as our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights, not as good as the one in London, County Hall. Restaurant menu same as London except food quality wasn't as good and breakfast cut off time was earlier which was a little disappointing. Room was good, although bed was bigger which made room a little tight for moving around. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I stay at Premier Inn's all week for work purposes, Stevenage Central has to be one of the best, and they now have freeview !. all the reception staff are fantastic, as is Carol at Breakfast, (Would you like porridge !!). Only comment I would make is the resturant can be hit and miss regarding food quality and some of the waiting on staff in the evening need to be trained in the art of customer service !!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us, we are so pleased that our hotel and clean, comfortable rooms ensured your stay was a good. Our team members especially Carol will be delighted to receive your feedback, our team our committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thanks for your comments regarding the service in our restaurant please be assured this will be followed up by the Management team at our hotel. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Over the last four months I have stayed at this hotel on five visits normally lasting from a couple of days to a week. The service I have received has varied tremendously from visit to visit.

Check in is normally hassle free but at times they could do with somebody else on duty when it gets busy. The rooms themselves are generally clean, although last time I had to hunt for the TV remote control which was under the bed with some rubbish from the previous occupants. As previous people have said the TV channels are of very limited choice. However, the bathroom has always been clean and the shower (in the bath) powerful and warm.

The heating in all the rooms is somewhat interesting as there are large convection heaters. These can be set to a temperature but I found them very noisy, especially if it turns itself off and then you fall to sleep only for it to come on again with a loud rumble half an hour later so I normally just get the room warm and then turn it off for the night. The noise from the motorway (A1m) is tolerable but I probably wouldn't want to open the window. For noise the worst room I have had in this hotel is on the ground floor facing the car park as people were smoking and talking outside, cars parking right next to the room, the usual noises from people in the corridor and adjacent bathrooms.

I've had breakfast several times when staying here. I had the same waitress each time and found her to be very friendly. The continental buffet seems good value but the quality of the full English has been poor so I no longer bother with that. In the evenings I've never bothered eating in the restaurant, around 10 minutes walk away there is a "leisure park complex" with cinema, bowling and many restaurants including Ask, Pizza Hut, Aroma Chinese restaurant, Prezzo, Nandos, KFC, McDonalds, Chiquito and Frankie and Bennys. I've only tried Ask, Aroma, Pizza Hut , Prezzo and McDonalds so far but all seemed reasonably nice and offer much better choice than the hotel menu. There is also a Tesco on the other side of the leisure park (proceed to far side of leisure park go up the ramp, through the railway station and across the bridge then turn left and it is approx 100m away).

Generally I stay at this hotel for its convenience. On the rare times that I have managed to book a room for £29 per night it seems exceptional value for money and reasonable quality accommodation. However, the usual price I have had to pay is around £65 and for no frills accommodation that occasionally isn't perfect this seems far too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stevenage Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments. Your comments regarding our hotel have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management Team. Premier Inn have many rooms from £29 these rooms are subject to availability and will need to be booked a minimum of 21 days prior to arrival. Once again thank you for your continued custom and taking the time to review your stays, your feedback is invaluable to us in our endeavours to providing our guests with the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

This Premier Inn is OK except for the fact that my room appeared to have a poorly fitted window which let in the noise of the nearby A1 and the low flying aircraft (presumably taking off from or approaching Luton). Otherwise it is fine. Unusually for a Premier Inn, this has it's own bar / restaurant not a pub next door.
There is pay as you go WiFi provided by Spectrum. I was tempted to use this as I could only get a GPRS connection on my O2 Dongle. For a Premier Inn in the middle of a business district, this is shameful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central

Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stevenage Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.