We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cream tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church Farm

Church Farm
Stevenage SG2 7AH, England
01438 861 447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 attractions in Stevenage
Type: Farms
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy a fantastic FREE day out on a real working farm. We have free parking and our paths are free to walk 7 days a week. You can see our animals all year round, and explore our woodlands (you may even find a play area hidden inside them). We have a cafe, shop and pub on site so you can even taste the produce that comes from our land.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“cream tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always nice at church farm. Lovely service and a very cosy place. Also serves some great lunches and is especially nice when you can sit outside to eat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Tea Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We usually go there for a breakfast on the week-end to enjoy good organic food in a quirky old style tea rooms - The owners are doing a great job of conserving rare breeds and although not experienced I gather the walk is great. One day we will take some of our associated young children there to experience the same.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“cool camping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked to stay for a long weekend at the farm on their campsite. We ended up taking four children in a tent so booked a cabin for the two adults. We had a fantastic stay, albeit the weather was great every day. the kids loved the freedom to run around, visit the many woods during daylight and the odd midnight excursion (with me). the farm is well laid out and its a lovely walk around the outskirts of it. the kids had great fun feeding the many different animals. campfires are allowed so we had as many as we could, for cooking, warmth at night and telling ghost stories. The facilities are basic so be prepared. toilets are compost style in the field or very basic normal ones up at the farm entrance. as for showers who needs them! food on site is outstanding but quite expensive, so we used their shop as a treat rather than daily. sainsburys not far away. Pub opposite is again lovely with a good range of drinks but food is v pricey also.Campsite is only £3 for kids £5 adults or £25 a cabin All in all a great farm for a good day out and a lovely little campsite which is well worth a try.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My Grandson loved the farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We took my Grandson there and he loved it ! Seeing all the animals and jumping in the puddles.
It is just right for a 3 year old.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l town ya get me
1 review
“FABOULS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

just everything i thought that the whole was not t, there was no fags and u no amazing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Farm also viewed

Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Church Farm to your Saves list