We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Stevenage Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Stevenage Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Stevenage Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stevenage
Nantwich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Basic but great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

A little refurbishment noise in the morning disturbed what was a good nights sleep. Rooms were basic but clean, (laminate flooring cheapens the experience). Free wifi throughout but parking is a slight chore. The bathroom and shower were small but very clean. The bar closes a little early and I would save breakfast for McDonalds.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I would like to apologise for the noise disturbance and will address the time this occurred.
Unfortunately due to us being a town centre hotel there is not much we can do to change the car park situation, regarding your other comments I believe these to be different between people based on preference.

We hope that you would return.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    89
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
23
49
52
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the helpfulness of the staff, and the cost. We booked at short notice but were still only charged £40. And when we got lost on check out day and exceeded our stay length they were very chilled about it.
Did exactly what we wanted it for and would definitely stay again if we needed somewhere local to crash for the night. Can't comment on restaurant / bar / parking as we didn't use these facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was above expectations and that staff were sympathetic and helpful when you got lost on day of check out.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Clean and surprisingly quiet hotel...an affordable place to stay if you want to travel to London and surrounds each day. Decent restaurant, big beds and aircon too. Staff friendly and really hard working. My one request would be for staff to clean the restaurant after everyone has finished their breakfast. Nothing worse than trying to have a quiet breakfast when staff are trying to clean around you. Other than that it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

It pleases me to hear such wonderful feedback regarding the cleanliness and services provided. We pride ourselves in the customer service we deliver, I am proud to have such a hard working team in place.

With regards to your request it is quite difficult to obtain a good time to clean as immediately after breakfast we serve lunch, however I have taken on board your request and will review this.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

2 night stay hotel clean staff friendly breakfast was a lottery no cutlery no juice and half of what should have been on offer run out. Quite scary at night no car parks near would not have liked to have been a woman on my own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I would like to address a few points made in your review, firstly breakfast although it would seem breakfast items had run out I can assure you that these times would have been cooking inside the kitchen.

The car park is located 100m from the hotel, Unfortunately this is something beyond our control and we have ensured that lighting remains bright for our guests access.

We hope the above will not defer you from staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel) has just been newly refurbished. All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplec cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Stevenage Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.