We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bourne Hill | Wherstead, Ipswich IP2 8ND, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed three nights and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, really made us welcome. Usual good standard of Premier Inn facilities and a good restaurant on-site. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Peakpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The bedroom was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. This is my first stay in a Premier Inn but I will definitely use them in the future Very good value for money. I traveled with another couple who stayed in a separate room. They generally formed the same opinions as myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel over the past few years I can say that despite a regular turnover of staff the new staff are from the same production line of helpful, smiling humans. The hotel is clean, quiet and in a very good position. Twin rooms are a double bed and a couch bed conversion which seems odd, but that's what you get I'm afraid. The downside of our stay was the treatment we received at the adjacent Beefeater Inn when having an evening meal and is the subject of my report on this matter in Trip Adviser.

Room Tip: Note the twin bed arrangement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a good stay here but have to question again why there are no twin bedded rooms. A double and sofabed is simply not the same and does not give the same degree of comfort to both parties. I have been told that to get proper twin beds you should request a room for the disabled but this seems very unfair on those who need those facilities. Premier Inn please take this on board.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a27ngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Greated by friendly and helpful staff on arrival. Very spacious double bedroom with great facilities.
Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend especially on a cheap budget.
In a lovely and quiet area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Exceptionally good staff throughout our stay from the greeting at reception to the waiting staff at lunch and breakfast. Fantastic value on the special offer price. Lovely view of the boats. Staff went out of their way to assist as we had a lady in a wheelchair with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed last minute at this Premier Inn as the location was convenient and the room was good value for money. Clean, tidy and all the facilities as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Friendly staff on arrival and in the bar and restaurant. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jane81965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#16 of 22 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belstead Brook Hotel
Belstead Brook Hotel
#14 of 22 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#8 of 22 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel

Address: Bourne Hill | Wherstead, Ipswich IP2 8ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a serene setting beside the sweeping River Orwell, close to the town centre and Woolverstone Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing