We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Eastern

Royal Eastern
5 Heath Road, Ipswich Ip4 5rz, England
+(44)01473406187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 345 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Description: Royal Eastern Indian Takeaway offers a choice of exclusive finest dishes. Enjoy the delights of authentic food delivered to your door in the comfort of your home. Our chef cooks our special dishes with only the highest quality ingredients as our food is one of life's most exquisite pleasures.
Restaurant details
Description: Royal Eastern Indian Takeaway offers a choice of exclusive finest dishes. Enjoy the delights of authentic food delivered to your door in the comfort of your home. Our chef cooks our special dishes with only the highest quality ingredients as our food is one of life's most exquisite pleasures.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Yum, another great meal here this week. Delivered early, hot, tasty and well priced.

Great flavours, big portions. Fluffy nan bread. Crispy onion bhaji. Recommended. 50% off online orders too.... albeit on an slightly inflated menu price. Had onion bhajis, 3 curries, 2 nans and boiled rice for £18.90.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

60% off. Great food.

Large chunks of quality chicken. Tasty sauces. Great nan breads.

Smiling happy service.

Everyone should try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“I love this place. Best in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We tried this place due to the 50% off offer. We loved it. We go back every couple of weeks. Huge portions, great taste. Loads of tasty high quality chicken tikka meat in the dishes.

Try it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Service- love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just had an amazing takeaway from here. They always have great offers online- if u order food worth £30+ it automatically gives a 50% discount at checkout (at the moment) but this increases the value for money without losing any quality! We have been here several times, last time I waited about 10mins for my food when I went to collect it, I didn't feel any need to complain at all so was stunned when a £5 voucher appeared in the post a few weeks later of their own accord!!... We used it today and the meal was brilliant! No complaints! A lovely company!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Take away or delivery only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We tried this for the first time in the summer when a promotional offer came through the door, and it was so good that we've gone back here three or four times for a take-away or delivery meal. The menu is very reasonable in scope, and if you don't quite like what they offer on the menu they will do something to your own preferences for you. The food is great, terrific flavours, certainly restaurant quality, and the menu prices reasonable-ish. If you look at their menu online there are always specials that don't appear on the menu board if you call in, and these are well worth tracking down imho. The takeaway is listed in Just Eat too. I dont usually like to use Just Eat as you cant always be sure of the quality, what hygiene standards are being used, or even if the restaurant exists - (is it someones back kitchen???). So I called in the first time I ordered from them, and I could see right into the kitchen where they were preparing the food. It was really fine, and the chef was clearly motivated to produce something excellent. Be prepared for some delicious and mouth watering aromas while you wait. Really friendly bunch of guys there starting out in their own business. The chap taking the order was very enthusiastic about their menu, and very happy to talk me through the way various dishes were prepared. They deserve to succeed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Eastern also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Royal Eastern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Eastern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.