We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre
33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this Premiere Inn last week for 3 nights. Delighted from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The Staff starting with Nicole who greeted us were nothing short of excellent nothing was too much trouble and every one of them had a smile to greet you. The room was perfectly clean and adequate for our needs.
The Inn could not be better sited it is 50 yards from the Ipswich Marina and 5 minutes walk into the town. Yes there is regeneration work going on but find me a town in this country that isn't trying to improve its image. The noise level was certainly NOT disturbing with the window shut, yes the road was busy and therefore with the window open it was loud but the position of the Inn on a main rd tells you it's going to be.
I can only congratulate the Inn it has only been open 6 months but has certainly started as it means to go on and if I return to Ipswich in the future I WILL use it again and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    110
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
66
134
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Currently staying here on business. The hotel is located next to so many great restaurants on the Quayside. Also walking distance to the town also for pubs. The rooms are all immaclute as new , and the breakfast is well worth it , cooked to order or help yourself at the buffet . One of the best premier inns I have ever stopped in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location and as other reviewers have said staff were excellent - friendly and helpful even when under pressure. For a budget hotel this place is great value. Couple of niggles though: soundproofing between rooms poor and restaurant stops menu at 8.30 - Ipswich generally seems to stop serving food at 9pm which is very odd! Initial car park entrance is hard to spot, but minor hassle. The rooms are clean and comfortable and location excellent - no prizes for hotel architecture!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This new hotel which opened in March is in a great spot. Across the road is the excellent waterside with views of boats, lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. One could expect to pay much more for this kind of position

The hotel itself seems much more luxurious than most other premiers we have stayed in.Free car parking on site and another car park a few steps away is excellent for a city centre hotel The restaurant was great for breakfast with plenty of choice.

Best of all were the staff. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. I should like to mention young Kate. She should go a long way if she wishes in the Premier chain

Room Tip: Probably at the back overlooking the internal car park will be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Self service check is easy, made easier by the helpful staff who tell you what to do!
Rooms are clean and comfortable with good air conditioning.
Car parking was easy to find and charged in with the price of the room.
The breakfast buffet was just excellent, with a really good choice of cold and hot foods. Usual fruit juices were complimented by a good choice of tea varieties and a decent cup of coffee, if needed.
The staff were all, without exception, pleasant to talk to and anxious to help.
Walk just 50 metres and you are on the quayside with its choice of bars, restaurants and a pleasant place to stroll.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A typical Premier Inn centrally located. Conveniently there's good car parking. For the first time I used the 'good night's sleep or your money back' offer, because other guests were noisy. I got my refund with no hassle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our stay at the PI in Ipswich was our first time of this chain, and we were very pleased by the experience.
Easy check in, large room, comfortable bed, bath that filled quickly and very helpful and friendly staff. Big plus was the air-conditioning, it was hot and humid when we visited Ipswich and the air-conditioning made for a very comfortable stay.
Only downside would be that if you were staying for a few days, then there is nowhere to unpack your case. There is a hanging rail for shirts, etc, but no draws for underwear, socks etc.
The Inn's Kitchen restaurant serves an Italian themed menu which we didn't sample. Breakfast is a buffet of both hot and cold items, all very appetising.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre

Address: 33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.