We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Hotel to your Saves list
15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England   |  
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Swansea
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“comfortable budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean comfortable rooms friendly staff. Breakfast was reasonably priced.Well positioned for the quay and the town centre. Free parking which is always a bonus. Can pay extra for early check in or late checkout.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel in terms of cleanliness, the reception staffs were very friendly and helpful, free parking facility with enough parking spaces, very close to the local amenities, not busy as rooms are available easily during the month of December

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has everything you need at a very goodprice. Comfortable beds, free parking, very clean rooms and friendly front of house staff.
The only reason I have marked this hotel down is because of the annoying housekeeping staff who took it on themselves to knock and let themselves into my room twice between eight & nine in the morning, why when checkout is not untill midday. Reception was unable to explain this other than say they would have a word with housekeeping, I look forward to a satisfactory response.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel I have stayed at before, conveniently located close to Ipswich Waterfront and really friendly staff.

However. Booking online 5hrough the Travelodge website, I was allocated an accessible room.. two single beds pushed togetger and a wet room. An excellent room should you need it. My criticism is that I was duly informed that other doubles were available that night and 'could have swapped me'.

Never good to find that out the next day! Also Room 108, the bottom of the shower curtains are filthy.
a good hotel let down by a booking system that obviously fills less desirable rooms ahead of others - and sadly in the process denying a room from someone who may need it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For Me the Bed was much,much to firm, all the staff were very helpfull and the place was very clean, car parking was easy, the room great. cant coment on food or drinks, but they look good valve ? And apart from the bed i cant fault A1 !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you book early enough, this hotel is very good value. It is always clean, the staff are very pleasant and make you feel welcome. Location convenient for town centre.The only disappointment on my last visit was that I left my iPhone charge plugged into the wall socket and it wasn't handed in, despite there being no other occupant by the time I reported the oversight.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

A midweek business trip for a national magazine meant I had to find somewhere to stay in town. Travel Lodge Ipswich was perfectly located, easy to find and had free car parking. Check in (prebooked/paid) was simple, easy and friendly at 3pm as advertised, so no waiting around for rooms and good directions given. Room was immaculately clean, fresh linen and towels, bathroom spotless, (no unwanted souvenirs from previous guests) with a huge, well lit mirror (personally I would prefer darkness!) and decent shower with no mildew or mould. TV was a modern flatscreen Philips with remote control which worked, tea and coffee as expected, and a very comfortable bed/pillows. A pleasant night of sleep followed a couple of hours of peaceful work without disturbance, and a quick checkout followed. Perfect for a family stay in the city or a shorter business trip. Credit where due, the team and hotel were EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Address: 15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.