We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Ocean

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indian Ocean
3 Gippingstone Road | Bramford, Ipswich, England
+44 1473 462999 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 345 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, excellent service and great value for money. This has become a regular venue for special occasions and an occasional naughty treat. The quality and variety of their meals was excellent when they first opened and unlike some venues has been consistently of a high standard. I couldn't recommend this highly enough, either as a take away or sit down venue. Well done Indian Ocean.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst take Indian takeaway i have ever had”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The revies seem so good but ive had better indians from asda! The korma sauce might as well have been out of a jar and the chicken was so dry i couldnt chew it ! The only saving grace was when i called up to complain they offered me a full refund ( which i didnt accept as the gesture was enough for me ) very good service though

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“OK but not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife, son and I have tried several different take away curry houses in Ipswich over past three or four months. The Indian Ocean provided us with excellent service, and good sized portions however we were of the opinion that the food was no better or worse that other restaurants we have tried. Bank holiday Monday 2014.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Attentive service, amazing food, excellent value for money. Visited on a Sunday and chose from the special £11.95 menu. Best Indian we have had in ages-Definitely worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best on that side of Ipswich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Can not fault it either takeaway or sitting in. Price is right and so is the quality. Defiantly recommend going!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.