We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place Great Concept ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innocence Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Innocence Rooms to your Saves list
Innocence Rooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place Great Concept ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our band stayed here for a night and loved the place open plan great concept amazing decor we have toured all over the world and this hotel stands out as one of the best highly recommended Lovely place and people amazing hospitality...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were staying with our three month old daughter, so having access to a kitchen 24 hours a day was perfect. The room was very comfortable, with a travel cot provided free of charge. A great breakfast selection was laid out every morning. Excellent value for money, and a superb luxury place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had never stayed in a B&B before and was really surprised. Lovely clean modern spacious room, lovely conservatory to relax in and coffee and tea available anytime. Huge range of breakfasts and friendly informative proprietors, would recommend!

Room Tip: Don't choose the room just off the kitchen if you are a light sleeper as you can hear the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Susie Wrinch helped us book a room to accommodate all 5 of us. If you have a particular need, or are not sure contact Susie or Stephen directly(e-mail addresses on website) . They will, I am sure be more than willing to help. We were given clear instructions on how to enter the property, and everything was perfect. I am a light sleeper and was concerned that I would be able to hear the traffic, but I heard very little, and ours was a room at the front of the hotel. The children enjoyed the stay and loved the continental breakfast .

Room Tip: CONTACT THE OWNERS DIRECTLY. They are both really helpful, and will guide you in your room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Impeccably clean and comfortable. You'll have a private room plus full access to shared areas like the kitchen and garden. Fine breakfast and friendly hosts. Just like visiting family. So much warmer than a cold hotel.

Room Tip: Like all B&B's, each room is different. Discuss before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lovely room, extremely clean and comfortable.

Bed and pillows were perfect.

Towels were actual bath sheets which was nice

felt very at home

Only suggestions would be Tea and Coffee making facilities would be nice, and maybe have own eggs cooked for you in the morning????

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo de la Miel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have never stayed anywhere quite like this. We were visiting the area for a family wedding and this "Hotel" was recommended by the potential groom. We were waiting on the cross channel ferry to disembark when the owner telephoned us on our mobile phone to enquire when we would be arriving, and to give us the code for the front door, and to tell us which room we were in and that the key would be in the door. I assured him that we would arrive around lunchtime, but he said that he would probably not be there.
As I have already said that we have never stayed anywhere quite like this and as it had been recommended I never investigated or researched the "Hotel" and it came as surprise to find that it was a bungalow. The door code worked, and the key was in the door of a very pleasant and comfortable room. No one else was in the building and we checked out the rest of extremely well furnished and appointed building including the great kitchen and dining area linked to luxurious and comfortable conservatory opening onto the immaculate garden.
In the morning the kitchen had been transformed into a breakfast room for the client to prepare their own breakfast from the more that adequate selection of products available. This was when we met Stephen who introduced himself as the owner and reinforced his invitation to treat the place as our own home, even advising that we could invite our family members for lunch if we wished.
A wonderful find and I wish them well with their "home from home" venture. Oh and by the way if you don't want to utilise their fully equipped kitchen there is a Chinese and also an Indian takeaway just across the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innocence Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innocence Rooms

Address: 628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innocence Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innocence Rooms at Ipswich is owned and managed by people who have worked within the commercial sector for many years and understand, from their own first-hand experience, the needs of those staying away from home. Committed to excellence, we seek to combine flexibility, quality and value for money to provide the perfect solution to the growing need for short term accommodation.* Self-serve food basics available free-of-charge, 24/7 * Large kitchen / dining room * On-site car park covered by CCTV and security lighting * High internal safety specification includes a ‘No Smoking’ policy * Code lock front door allows access to suit after 3pm on day of arrival * Children welcome – two family rooms * Modern, clean, comfortable en-suite bedrooms * Luxury Single, Twin or King Size (5ft) bed options * Quality décor and furnishings * High pressure water system with ample hot water * 3 Bath / Shower rooms + 3 Shower rooms * Free 50Mb wireless broadband internet connection * Flat screen televisions with full Virgin Media programme selection * Hair dryers in each room * Complimentary toiletries * Sheltered rear garden with Patio, Table and Chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Innocence Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innocence Rooms Ipswich, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innocence Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.