We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innocence Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Innocence Rooms to your Saves list
Innocence Rooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

All the previous reviews have it exactly right: its a luxurious home-from-home with welcoming owners and lacks for nothing. It was great to be able to relax and have everything on hand, and very good value for money.

Free access to the contents of the fridge and cupboards meant we could lay in as long as we liked without missing breakfast (always a bonus in my book!) or queueing for a table, plus being able to make drinks 24/7 meant we didn't have to raid housekeeping for more little sachets. The only thing lacking was open access to an ironing board, but this is being addressed so will not be an issue.

Susie and Steve's attention to detail is fantastic - each room has its own hot water supply so you will never run out of hot water even when all the rooms are showering at once.

I am loath to recommend it to everyone as we probably won't be able to get a room there when we go back, but it really is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: "Pewter" is ground floor south side, off the kitchen/diner but insulated from it by a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Innocence rooms was absolutely excellent.

Booked the room on the website which was a simple process and I also spoke to Susie to confirm the booking.

On the morning of our arrival Susie rang me and gave us the code and basic instructions on entry and how to locate the rooms etc.

When we arrived there was ample parking and we got into the hotel straight away with the door code we were given. We were greated with a welcome letter which guided us to our room.

The room was tastefully decorated and was spotless and the bathroom very modern.
Bed was extremely comfortable.

We had a bit of a nosey after settling in and the whole place is fantastic. The kitchen is modern and well equipped and all the food/drink is in the cupboard provided as part of the stay.

Kitchen is open all the time so you can make a tea or coffee etc any time.

Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxford Cambridgeshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Innocence Rooms is a great concept and a very successful example of self-service accomodation. The rooms are ver well decorated and immaculately clean. The kitchen were you can prepare food is state of the art and well equipped. Breakfast in the morning was a copious affair, with fruit cold meats and pastries. The proprietors have done a great job and I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Wow! We loved the Innocence Rooms. The owners Susie and Steve are really friendly. It is very clean and tidy, with a great homely feel about it. There are plenty of snacks that you can help yourself to in the kitchen, and you can make as many cups of tea/coffee/hot chocolate as you like (there is a cheeky biscuit tin on the side to help yourself to as well). We were staying in Ipswich for a swimming gala that our daughter was in, and Susie and Steve got up very early on the Sunday morning to set out breakfast for us. We thoroughly recommend the Innocence Rooms.

Room Tip: Absolutely loved The Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Suzie and her husband have hit on a superb concept of providing top quality accommodation without the fuss of posh hotels. Added to this, you find that the kitchen and lounge are welcoming and well equipped. It outplays Premier inn by having larger rooms and a more personal touch to the decorations. Where they really differentiate themselves is in the customer service. They understand exactly what a leisure or business traveller wants and have provided it. The continental breakfast was better than in most 4 star hotels in which I have stayed. Superb value, which made me feel guilty that I had booked through Late Rooms, as they would have had to pay the 15% commission.

Room Tip: The family suite is probably the quietest area and is a lovely space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We liked everything about the Innocence Rooms. The owners, Steve and Susie are very friendly and this sets the tone for everyone else. The help yourself to whatever's in the kitchen and make as many cuppa's as you like at anytime of the day or night really works well. Continental breakfast was laid out each morning and was superb with plenty to eat and so much variety. The Innocence Rooms opened in June and everything is spotless. Well thought through.

Room Tip: My wife and I had Sable which was 2 rooms with beds for 4 plus a wetroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We initially booked one night, but abandoned our plans and stayed for three more after experiencing the luxury of the premises and the warm hospitality of Susie and Steve.

Comparable to Five Star accommodation without the superfluous facilities, but the clear winner in value for money stakes.

Ho Tet Shin

Room Tip: Tell the hosts what you need, and they will try to fit your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innocence Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innocence Rooms

Address: 628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innocence Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innocence Rooms at Ipswich is owned and managed by people who have worked within the commercial sector for many years and understand, from their own first-hand experience, the needs of those staying away from home. Committed to excellence, we seek to combine flexibility, quality and value for money to provide the perfect solution to the growing need for short term accommodation.* Self-serve food basics available free-of-charge, 24/7 * Large kitchen / dining room * On-site car park covered by CCTV and security lighting * High internal safety specification includes a ‘No Smoking’ policy * Code lock front door allows access to suit after 3pm on day of arrival * Children welcome – two family rooms * Modern, clean, comfortable en-suite bedrooms * Luxury Single, Twin or King Size (5ft) bed options * Quality décor and furnishings * High pressure water system with ample hot water * 3 Bath / Shower rooms + 3 Shower rooms * Free 50Mb wireless broadband internet connection * Flat screen televisions with full Virgin Media programme selection * Hair dryers in each room * Complimentary toiletries * Sheltered rear garden with Patio, Table and Chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Innocence Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innocence Rooms Ipswich, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innocence Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.