We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic offers. Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Spice

Eastern Spice
418 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 345 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: type in "eastern spice ipswich"
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic offers. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Quality food and exceptional value. Free delivery within the hour and amazing price. My only port of call for an Indian in Ipswich area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternSpice, Manager at Eastern Spice, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you Alan for your review, we all ways have offers going...so don't miss out ( subscribe to our mailing list via website ).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really fantastic Indian takeway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic food, especially when coupled with their innovative discount schemes and free offers. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from Eastern Spice, nor have my friends when we have arranged a sumptuous banquet.

Warm and friendly service as well :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternSpice, Manager at Eastern Spice, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your response, we really appreciate it. we love to treat you properly, and ultimately I hope you enjoyed your banquet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have had several online orders delivered from Eastern Spice. The food has been fresh,hot and delicious on every occasion. Delivery is prompt too. Online ordering is simple. Would highly recommend Eastern Spice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternSpice, Manager at Eastern Spice, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you joolzmc40, we are trying to improve our website for our customers; I'm glad the website was easy to use, we hope to here from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ordered from here a few times as they always have offers on. You have to spend a lot to get the discount (and it is expensive without the offer) but the food is of a very high quality and always tastes great. The Chicken Tikka Dansak dish from Eastern Spice is my favourite takeaway curry dish, yum!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternSpice, Manager at Eastern Spice, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you Steeley555, for leaving us a positive feedback; we have took into consideration of your review as where it may cost slightly more if you place a order, that does not meet discount requirements. We have a new OFFER, all orders over £10 will receive a 20% OFF; use coupon code 20POFF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, easy online ordering, good offers, consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family have been using this takeaway for many years (at least 13 according to my memory). Always very good quality. Service is excellent - fast and friendly. Their online ordering is very good as well, easy and quick. So consistent in fact that I can't recall in all those years a single occasion where any item in the order was wrong or poor quality. It's the first place we come to when we come back from holiday, for instance, because we miss the food when we're away!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasternSpice, Manager at Eastern Spice, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you DW111111, we really appreciate leaving us a review. I hope you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to cooking you a meal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Spice also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Eastern Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.