We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park
Old Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
R.c.t.
1 review
“stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

An overnight stay en-route for holidays, outside you could hear some traffic noise but not when you are in your room. Very clean and friendly, enjoyed the breakfast, and next door is a pub the Badger..a lovely country pub with fab meals..will def stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    122
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
126
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean rooms, lovely staff, quiet, good beds. Lovely powerful and warm shower. Good breakfast. We booked early and got very good rates. Excellent value for money. Would definitely go to a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a good stay great night's sleep nice to wake up to the smell of bacon cooking lovely then to have a full English and a cuppa then went for a walk before going on to my next stop on my Suffolk trip


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hathersage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Steve R. Great facilities in which to relax after playing a cricket fixture, comfortable beds, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast excellent & good food at pub next door. I look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 days at the premier inn and once again it was a very comfortable stay.We were on the ground floor and the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. We had a meal at the pub the beagle next door which was good also you could sit outside in the garden. There was a restaurant in the premier inn for breakfast but we find in any of the restaurants that are next to the premier inn you have to have the buffet menu wether hot or cold and we only wanted toast and coffee so we went to Morrisons about a mile away .The hotel is near a main road but we didnt hear any noise at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean room & friendly staff. The pub next door served some nice local dishes. I always choose this type of hotel on a business trip for the comfort of the beds. The location of the hotel was very quite so I was certain of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room, excellent breakfast arrangements for both continental and cooked options, and friendly and informative staff. WiFi was available despite not being advertised on website - this needs to be updated.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre
1.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 22 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#15 of 22 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park

Address: Old Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ipswich
#5 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.