We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suffolk Leisure Park

Suffolk Leisure Park
Bourne Hill | Wherestead, Ipswich IP2 8NQ, England
01473 602347
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 166 things to do in Ipswich
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“excellent venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just been for lunch to celebrate my father's 90th birthday, the staff were excellent from the time we booked, on the day they were friendly & efficient, the food was good value & it was well presented.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We eat here regularly and the value menu at £7.99 is excellent
The menu changes regularly and the food is very good quality.
The waiting staff are always pleasant and we always feel that we when we leave we have had a very good dining experience .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

went to the Ski centre restaurant The Lodge for lunch and found the restaurant to be clean and welcoming with friendly efficient staff. The food was excellent with a good lunch menu and very reasonably priced - myself, my daughter and two grandsons had a very enjoyable meal togethert and will certainly recommend this restaurant and return again ourselves.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family tobogganing fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hadn't been here for 25 years, when I went for skiing lessons. This trip was with our village youth club for a session on the toboggan slope. Suitable from age 4 upwards, we were a bit daunted by the slope when we first arrived and thought our 5-year old would find it too steep. Staff helped her to access the slope part way down so that she only did half the run to start with. She thought it was such good fun that she started from the top on her second run! Mums, dads and kids alike had a great time - just make sure you take a change of clothes, as you can get very wet!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff at this centre were very rude and looked down on customers. I would never go back. Total rip off! Fell over once and was told to leave. Beyond a joke!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suffolk Leisure Park also viewed

 

Been to Suffolk Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suffolk Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.