We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atomosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foxhall Stadium

Foxhall Stadium
Foxhall Road, Ipswich IP4 5, England
01252 322 920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 57 Attractions in Ipswich
Type: Race Car Tracks, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Atomosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having been here a few times to see Banegr Racing. I can say it has a very good atomosphere. quite laid back and just somewhere you can go and have a laugh with a few drinks and some friends. Perhaps not the most hygeinic of places the and the smell of marijuana could do without being there!

Overall a good laugh.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sproughton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Foxhall stadium is awesome as i go there to watch the ipswich witches which is the best speedway team in the world. i haven't been to banger racing there but i would like to.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bangers & Stock Cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to see good old fasion racing how it should be then go to foxhall. Its all about the driver skill and getting to the finish line. Can't get enough of it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cold but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Banger racing / Firework night at Foxhall stadium. Managed to get a good seat and the event was very well attended, lots of security and people around to help. Only used the toilet once but from what was said later on in the evening the loos were all blocked and quite disgusting. Very long queues for rubbishy hot choc and doughnuts but you kind of think that it's all part of the fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The home of local motor sport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Unfortunately for me, this venue is on the furthest side of the town but is extremely popular with the car and speedway fraternity.

I have, occasionally, visited and had a thoroughly exciting and enjoyable time. Pity its not on my side of town.

Good value for money, too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxhall Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Foxhall Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxhall Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.