We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich South East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Ipswich South East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ipswich South East
Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Ipswich
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Apart from the noisy air con in room 19, in the outdoor heat I was cool and could adjust the temperature very easily, bed very comfortable, large flat screen TV, very clean room and good food at the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
14
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent food surroundings & service,The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble; Knowledgeable about places we wanted to visit & how to get there easily, I asked for a Premier Inn leaflet to keep & the receptionist found one for me as there were not any currently on display.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This small hotel on the edge of Ipswich is perfect if you want a good value hotel. Lovely staff, and a very good room. what more do you need?
The breakfasts aren't very high quality, but its good value and kids eat free!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Really nice room, lovely staff, great nights sleep. Nothing else to add as this hotel met my expectations. Really comfy bed! Not sure why my review has to be over 200 characters when I have nothing else to add?



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The south east premier inn in Ipswich is fantastic. They have outstanding staff, who go out of there way to help. Also the rooms are bright spacious and very comfortable.
I've stayed in other hotel groups in the area, but none are as good as premier inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting Sutton Hoo so just stayed for one night to break up the journey (and avoid the M25 on a MOnday morning) - but we would have been happy staying for longer. We would certainly stay here if we were in the area again. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very enjoyable and great value for a family of four. Just down the road there's a complex with a host of restaurants - my 7 year old state that he could live in this Premier Inn especially with so many restaurants near-by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

handy location - close to A12/A14
plenty of food options nearby for evening meals
quiet rooms + nice widescreen TV. superb shower.
good parking
staff friendly and helpful
i'd definately recommend staying here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East

Address: Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ipswich South East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;