We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic infusion of flavours!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaika

Zaika
St. Nicholas Street, Ipswich IP1 1TW, England
01473 210110 / 287960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 336 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
“Authentic infusion of flavours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Went to this place on a recommendation from a work colleague. For starters I had the spicy chicken tikka rolls, which I must add are absolutely gorgeous! I have been to various Indian food houses in the area and never come across this.
For main I had chicken dansak, which was really flavoursome, better than what I get from my local, which usually tastes like a sweet and sour sauce from a chinese.
All the staff were fantastic and were very prompt
The restaurant owner introduced herself to us and all the staff were always on hand to help us.
Price was very reasonable and would definitely be going back, next time with my family!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    39
    14
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Restaurant, Stylish Bar and Exquisite Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

On Mother Day we as a family booked a table for eight, we were placed on a table where we could eat the local cuisine. The food was fantastic and the service was unhurried. We didn't drink to much which was a smart move, we had more room in our bellies for food which we all said was delicious. For nearly three hours we had an enjoyable time and father had chicken and chips which was also very, very tasty. We've had takaway since and we will dine there again. The flavours have a taste of there own. Super time, David Driscoll & Family.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
1 review
“Friendly and happy environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I will recommend Zaika to all my best friends and working colleagues because of the professional and friendly customer service prompt delivery service and variety of delicious foods with good value for money.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome food, fantastic service,great atmosphere, excellent location, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have eaten at Zaika on numerous occasions (with work colleagues,friends and family) the food is always awesome, the service is fantastic-Staff are happy to recommend dishes (especially when dietary requirements are to be considered) The staff are very polite and accommodating. They have an extensive menu and have been introduced to many new and different dishes. We recently enjoyed an excellent evening in the extended upper floor and we had a waiter to ourselves- we felt like VIPs! Would highly recommend the restaurant for any event.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Keralam and Dhaka still our favourite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Fresh enviroment but food and price! Service like robots. Sorry not for us. Tripadvisor fail with this.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Zaika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.