I am reviewing my visit to the Queen Victoria Pub again, as my first review seems to have disappeared from Tripadvisor.
We visited on an early Sunday evening in late September for my son's birthday on the strength of reviews on TA. We were looking forward to a proper, British Sunday roast, so two of us ordered roast meals (lamb and beef). We were so disappointed - the meat for both roasts was and dry - perhaps as a result of having been well cooked then kept warm for a long period (or re-warmed). The vegetable sides were also quite uninspiring - soggy and tasteless. Our son (fortunately!) did enjoy his cottage pie. Our desserts also seemed to have been rewarmed in the microwave. The puddings survived this treatment, but the apple pie was a little sad.
The waiters, I think, were as tired as the food. One could not answer basic questions about the menu. The other was efficient but not particularly friendly.
We may have had better luck with our meal had we stopped by for lunch rather than dinner, or if we had not visited at the end of what was probably a busy weekend in Llandudno. As it was, I did not feel that the Queen Victoria on the night we were there warranted the glowing reviews that it apparently gets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
January 10, 2014
Hi, thanks for your review once again, and we apologise that you did not enjoy your meal. However, we do feel that you did not need to write your review twice, you said what needed saying and there was no need for a repeat.
Report response as inappropriate
Your review has not been removed by us so if you think that is the case, please take it up with Trip Advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.