We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant

Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant
Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
+44 1492 860952
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Wales
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good Local Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Traditional pub food here I had fish and chips and peas it was very good indeed and at a good price too. Staff were attentive and things went well once I realised that I had to place my order at the bar! I was sat for 10 minutes thinking I was waiting for the waiter to come over!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    138
    40
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Annually I am responsible for organising an evening meal for a walking group of 28.This year we visited LLandudno and tried the Queen Vic. It proved to be the best to date - everyone of our group was full of praise for the staff and food. We sat upstairs in the function room and enjoyed first class service and good quality food. The Trivial Pursuit cards on the tables were a brilliant idea. Highly recommended. It was so good that many of our group returned the following lunchtime before setting off home.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a meal here on a busy friday night in Alberts Restaurant and the meal was tremendous no room for complaints. I oredered a rump steak probably the best steak i've had anywhere. The staff were superb even down to the kitchen porter.. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here would recommend it to everone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Pub grub, pure and simple. went on the sunday lunch time, wasn't overly busy, and enjoyed a relaxing meal at a nice price!

Service was prompt, with a smile, would eat there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable: Good value: Good food: Good beer and wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my first visist in many years to the Queen Vic. The young lady behind the bar was very friendly and polite. I had a glass of Pinot Grigio and sat on one of their very comfortable couches until my son arrived.
Once joined by my tardy son we changed to a table at the rear of the pub which was equally comfortable.
We both ordered a traditional Sunday lunch with a 'bit of everything'. It was beautifully cooked, vegetables al dente, home made Yorkshire pudding and crisp parsnip, roast potato and mashed potatoes. It was a very generous portion which I was unable to finish. The lady from the bar asked me if I would like to take it home in a takeaway box and as my son has a dog,we were very grateful.
I will probably be going there again next Sunday when my husband returns from Italy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.