We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Enjoyable 2 Night Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Broadway Hotel to your Saves list
The Broadway Hotel
Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Stockton on Tees
1 review
“"Enjoyable 2 Night Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Lovely hotel in a good location for all amenities. Really good service and lovely friendly owners who were very pleasant and helpful. Room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent, had a lovely evening meal as well. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    112
    33
    13
    17
See reviews for
62
126
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with a kgb deal. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of all amenities. We had a lovely comfortable room, spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was excellent, as was the service. We didn't find any problem parking, it was only £1.50 to park all day on the sea front. Perhaps in the summer it could be difficult to find a parking space. All in all, a lovely break in a lovely hotel. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel:
The hotel is conveniently located for shops, beach and great orme.

Parking:
Can park in hotel car park for £3.00 overnight. On street parking available.

Accessibility for disabled:
As someone with a mobility disability, there are 5 or 6 steps into the building. From there the hotel has a lift to all floors enabling the hotel to be accessible.

Meals:
Breakfast was lovely. We didn't have a cooked breakfast but opted for toast and cereal. There was a full English brekfast menu and also a selection of juices, fruit and cereals laid out.

Evening meals can be arranged but we chose not to do this.

Staff:

Could not have done any more for us. So helpful and friendly, great knowledge of area and attractions, full of handy hints.

Other info:
Internet provided via cable charged either for hour rate or whole day. Very reasonable.

What to do in hotel:
Big lounge area downstairs with tv in. Great for people watching! The hotel does tea and coffee, again great value.

All in all, we would definately stay again. This hotel provided us with everything we needed. Yes, its a 2*, yes maybe in places it needs updating but on the whole, it's lovely and warm, friendly, clean, comfortable and good value for money. Next time we are in Llandudno we wil be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel seemed nice enough on paper, just as it did in photographs which we had seen beforehand. However, in reality the hotel was rather dated and I perceived it as very much a better choice for an older selection of guests.
We purchased our stay with an offer of "a free parking space included" but after paying and upon booking a date, we were told that none would be available for our chosen weekend. Upon arrival, we were disappointed to find that despite being told by staff that there was "ample street parking", all nearby parking was subject to permits or time restrictions-very underhanded of the staff to have suggested otherwise.
First impressions of our room were fine, though we were later horrified to find a food tray underneath the bed which was covered in mould-evidence of the length of time which had lapsed since underneath the bed had been cleaned.
Furthermore to our disappointment, during our second night, we were awoken by a leak from the ceiling which had absolutely soaked our bed. Staff must have obviously been aware of a problem with the ceiling in our particular room given the tell-tale markings on the ceiling which proved that we must not have been the first to experience this leak.
I would not recommend this particular hotel to others. Although on the whole it was not awful, there are much better places to choose from at a similar price. Next time, I would make sure that I avoided the Broadway in favour of one of these others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Emma

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at The Broadway Hotel.

It is very frustrating to read such comments without any prior knowledge of your experiences of our hotel as at no time did you raise any issues with either myself or my wife who were here throughout your stay and also checked you out at the end of your stay.

For the sake of clarity I will address the points you have raised in your review:

You purchased an online voucher which was valid for one year and chose to make a booking for a date which the hotel was already very busy. You were informed at the time of booking that there was no parking available in our car park as all spaces had already been pre-booked. We did confirm that there are a number of unrestricted on street spaces close by; however, this is on a first come basis. At no time were we under handed with you about car parking arrangements, we did in fact offer alternative dates for you to consider, however you chose to remain with the initial date requested. Llandudno does have a large number of pay and display spaces a short distance from the hotel at a charge of only £3.00 per day.

With regards to your comments that the hotel appears dated; I am most suprised especially as the hotel has undergone a considerable refurbishment programme over the past 4 years.

The room which you stayed in is one of our most recently refurbished and is decorated in modern colours with contemporary fixtures and fittings.

Whilst it is not one of our largest rooms we have not received any negative feedback, I understand that you were informed at the time of bookng that the only room available was one of our smaller double rooms. We have not been made aware of any issues regarding the bedroom ceiling leaking and were equally suprised to learn of your comments, I would certainly have expected to have been contacted at the time.

I can confirm that we do have a weekly cleaning programme which covers all areas of our bedrooms including underneath beds and following your review I have personally checked under this bed and found nothing.

I note that this is your first review on Tripadvisor and whilst I do appreciate your feedback I would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss and or address any issues that you had prior to your departure rather than receiving an impersonal review on a public website. We take considerable pride in our hotel and always welcome feedback, however; we would always prefer to address any issues at the time so that we may ensure that our guests needs are met and leave happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at The Broadway for one night, check in was very easy and we received a lovely room on the front of the hotel. The room had everything we needed with a flat screen tv and lovely furnishings.
Breakfast was very good with excellent service, the staff could not do enough.
The owners Mark & Cheryl were so hospitable, and we will definitely be coming again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is at the end of Mostyn Street (the main shopping street) closest to Asda supermarket. We had a room with a wonderful bay window looking out over the street. Parking was not a problem overnight, but during the day we had to look hard for parking and usually pay to park on the sea front. Breakfast is very good; the cold food (cereal, yogurt, etc.) is laid out and you can order any cooked food you want.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel was lovely and the staff are very friendly and serve wonderful food, the rooms are very comforting and decent sized. the ONLY bad thing i have to say is the parking is not to good but they make the best of what they have and Mark who runs the place will always help out when he can, other than the parking this is a luxourious hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#26 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#28 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian Hotel sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (Always advisable to Pre-Book car Parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.