We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lauriston Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Save
You added Lauriston Court Hotel to your Saves list
11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Perfect location, breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff. Could not have chosen a better hotel in Llandudno. Value for money. Would stay here again without question. Room was modern, fresh looking and had everything needed. Excellent sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Check the hotel's website, which is excellent, and pick the most suitable room for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review for us, we are pleased that you think that you choose the right place to stay, we would like to say thank you for staying with us.Thank you also for your comments about our website.
We hope to be able to welcome you once again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    43
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
264
447
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room was a fair size but had significant patches of damp on the external wall. Small bathroom which was kept very clean but had a loose toilet seat which wasn't repaired even though we reported it.

No designated parking which meant trying to find a space on arrival and on return to the B&B each night. Needed to drive around several times to find a space. Ended up parking several streets away on a couple of nights.

Good location right at the front by the pier and beach, great breakfast and helpful happy breakfast staff.

Overall we wouldn't say it was the best B&B in the country but it was a reasonable price for the time of year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you Sue for your review.
Thank you for saying that the room and en suite was clean and that you thought breakfast was delicious and our staff were helpful.
I feel i should try to address the points that you have made.Many guests have stayed with us for a week and more and experience our hospitality at its best, we do try very hard to please everyone.We have lots of guests returning 3 or 4 times year for short and longer breaks.

The room you have stayed in was completely renovated in January this year at a cost of £6000.Much of money spent you cannot now see..as walls were knocked down and others rebuilt,with fitted furniture and new sanitary ware.We are sorry about the loose toilet seat, we were already aware of it, to be able to tighten it we will have to take out the toilet (as it is an enclosed coupling),this is a little difficult when we have had almost 100% occupancy since February .This is on the works agenda for the end of November. As regards "the damp patches", we have had a builder look at this earlier this year who says it is not damp, he says it is salt from the wall, we will have to strip the plaster back and re-plaster it..this is scheduled for November too,as it is not something we can do overnight when we are open to our guests.
Lastly about your difficulty with parking your vehicle. We are surprised that we missed this as we have a car park at the rear of the hotel and we have permits for the front for the hotel,we were not aware you had a problem at all. We have learnt from this that we need to ensure that we speak more fully to guests regarding parking..but to be honest we thought we already had it well and truly covered.Ian takes parking of cars very seriously as we know it can be difficult and stressful at times.
We hope that you enjoyed the Super kingsize bed and SKY Tv which was all part of our renovation.
Our lovely little place was voted best for Service not the best B&B and as you so rightly say is in the best position in Llandudno, in August at £76.00 per night for B&B for two people we agree it is very good value.We are holding our prices for 2014 too.
Yours sincerely,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Carol Lynn and Ian, thankyou very much for a most enjoyable stay, your hospitality was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. Your hotel was fantastic and you both certainly made us feel very welcome. Would definately recommend to anyone. Once again thankyou and see you again next year, Dot & Trevor xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you both for taking time to write for us. We really enjoyed meeting you and sharing time in the evening with you. We know you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for saying that you felt nothing was too much trouble and that you would be happy to recommend us to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay here a couple of weeks ago and can't fault the hospitality offered by Carol-lynn and Ian, it was wonderful. Hubby is walking disabled but they quickly rearranged our booking to accommodate us on the 1st floor to avoid the extra stairs. Don't know who you are but many thanks to the other guests who were prepared to exchange rooms. They have a very slick parking plan too!

Although we didn't manage a sea-view our room was lovely and spacious with a very comfy bed. Maybe a slightly bigger TV would be an advantage!

Breakfasts were delicious with a vast choice which included freshly prepared chopped fruits, cereals, croissants and welsh-cakes alongside the traditional full English. Can highly recommend Carol-lynn's scrambled eggs....so light and fluffy.

Will definitely be back but with one special request......can you please arrange for better weather next time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write for us. We are very pleased that we were able to move you to a lower floor for the whole of your stay...i thanked the other guests who were very understanding and had different room,in fact it suited them too as the bed in room 8 is a super king, so everyone was happy!!
We are pleased that you thought your room (No.2) and bed was lovely, it is spacious with a settee, and is the only one in the hotel with a bath and shower.
We pride ourselves on our breakfast and try our very best to please.
We look forward to the next time.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Proprietors were welcoming & friendly, could not fault customer service.
Room was lovely with fantastic sea views. Generally very clean although the shower drained slowly & the bathroom smelled of drains (not mentioned to hoteliers to be fair).

Bed throw & cushion covers could have been fresher, did not appear to have been washed (not visibly dirty but did not smell fresh). Otherwise bed linen very clean.

Could not fault breakfast, excellent. Would stay here again :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write for us. Thank you for saying that your room was lovely with fantastic sea views, we live in the best spot within Llandudno.Our housekeeper works hard at keeping the hotel's standards, we are pleased you thought it was clean.
We have taken on board your comments, thank you for that.
Thank you also for saying that you would stay with us again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A very nice small hotel, and happy to recommend it. Our seaview room was very clean, although small, which we knew when we booked. Bathroom was also very clean, but small. Excellent breakfast, and hotel very welcoming

Room Tip: Book early if possible, worth asking for a sea view, and a larger room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing on TA for us, we have 3 smaller double en suite sea view rooms and as you so rightly say we try to inform guests prior to their visit about the size. We have 3 larger sea view rooms too, these are very popular and many guests are booking in advance.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found us welcoming.
We hope to see you in future, thank you once again.
Best Wishes,
Carol lynn and Ian:) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked Lauriston Court after it was advertised in the National paper and Day break.The hotel had won awards and after staying two nights we can see why.Every room was well presented and spotless.Our party ranged from a 11month to 75.Carol and Ian could not do enough for us.This created a friendly atmosphere. We would certainly recommend this hotel.It was in prime location in Llandudno

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you all for your review. We are pleased that all went to plan and that everyone enjoyed their stay.
We like to think the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed but in the background we are working away making it happen.Its a great life and not a job ....meeting and welcoming so many people from all over the world is great.
We hope that we are able to do it all again in the future.
Best Wishes to the older and the younger generations and even the ones in the middle !!
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court has 11 en suite rooms which are serviced daily.There is a cosy promenade lounge and bar with car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn and Ian strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv. In all guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They now have a sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)in the same location with the same standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lauriston Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.