We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another superb weekend at Can Y Bae” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can-y-Bae

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Can-y-Bae
Save
You added Can-y-Bae to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another superb weekend at Can Y Bae”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once again the service, wit and overall quality have been superb, can not fault Can Y Bae.
Michael was as usual on very good form with his own odd style of humour and David admitted to me on the quiet that he is in private one of the grumpy old men brigade, but his sense of humour ans attention to customer needs matches Michaels and a great visit is garanteed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back obviously do not have the sea view but are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    41
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
106
317
64
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santon, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the first time my family have stayed at this Hotel, and it was an excellent experience!

I simply could not fault anything, very professional, courteous owners and staff, top notch hospitality and food and ideally situated for all amenities...

Stay at this establishment, you will not be disappointed!

Mr. J. Sanders

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Thanks to Dave and Michael for another fantastic weekend. We had a great time, enjoyed the superb food, especially the roasts and the strudel was lovely. Time to do more exploring and walking in Llandudno and a wonderful setting to relax and chill too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1night. A fantastic hotel. Very high standards of cleanliness, all areas of the hotel spotless.
We had a sea view room which was great.
The room was very spacious, with plenty of little extras and finishing touches that really make a difference.
The hosts were very welcoming and hospitable. The lounge area and bar area very welcoming and comfortable.
As for the food well - what a brilliant home cooked breakfast the best we have had when staying in an hotel. The decor around the hotel was tastefully done and to a high standard .
We will certainly be returning and would not hesitate to highly recommend this delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must as the outlook is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First time we have stayed here, but we will be back. We stayed in a sea view room, the room was lovely and clean with lots of little extras and luxuries to make your stay that little bit more special - towels and bedding clean and of good quality. The breakfast the next morning was delicious, this hotel is a gem with two great hosts. Hope to be back soon ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My third stay at Can y Bae an I can say that you are consistently welcomed with a smile from the delightful owners, a hearty breakfast in the morning and a comfortable nights sleep. No hesitation in recommending this lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we had three night break everything was spot on micheal dave and thier staff where welcoming and helpfull from the briliant home cooked breakfast to a great sea view spacious room with clean white bedding and at the end of the day a nice glass of wine in the theater themed comfy bar also having a lift to all floors is a great help when you have luggage and a little dog in toe our small dachshound would also say thanks for being made wecome we will all be back to stay soon thanks again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant; a lift is available to all premier rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can-y-Bae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.