We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
12 Deganwy Ave | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
PHONE DIRECT SpecialOffer
Ranked #32 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Isle of Man
1 review
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

What a pleasant surprise. Friendly, charming owners, Keith and Fiona, who really made us feel welcome and ensured we had everything we needed, including useful shopping tips. The rooms are not large, but are exceptionaly clean, fresh and well appointed - we have stayed in four star hotels that don't come up to this standard. The beds were very comfortable, and the "full english" in the morning was excellent. We will certainly be rebooking on our next trip to North Wales.

  • Liked — It was clean and comfortable, with good facilities
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
94
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Being my first time in this area of wales, ive got to say that i had the most enjoyable visit. the hotel was presented in an excellent manor. the staff very friendly and helpful. the owners mr and mrs newman, couldnt do enough to help me and my family during our stay. the bedrooms were spotlessly clean, well present and with a long day ahead of us the cooked breakfast in the morning filled us up nicely. Having a small child with me and my husband colin were worried that our daughter megan would find it stessful but the staff helped us settle in nicely. i will definately recommend this hotel to all our friends. Once again thank you for the friendly welcome. See you next year.

  • Liked — THE FRIENDLY STAFF
  • Disliked — SAYING FAREWELL
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

We stayed here during the week of the Urdd Eisteddfod. The owners - or should I say the Lady of the House - certainly was not happy to see that I had my 5 year old daughter with me. Seeing that the Urdd is Europe's biggest youth convention I was very suprised with this attitude.
WOuld not reccomment it again - everything was too much trouble - especially the early morning starts we had!

  • Liked — Leaving there!
  • Disliked — Arriving!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

Well what can we say? We stayed a week in the DEL MAR and had one of the best holidays ever. As soon as we set foot inside the guest house we were made very welcome. There is a large lounge with plenty of seating, a TV, DVD player and a selection of DVD's books and games for you to borrow. There is also a comfortable bar area.
Then we went to our room,which was a definate WOW! There was a super king size bed, with lovely white crisp sheets. Extra bedding is provided in the wardrobe, but you won't need it as the hotel is lovely and warm. We also had a lovely seating area in the bay window. The en-suite was spotlessly clean and had a lovely double shower with plenty of room, complimentary, shower gel, soap,shampoo and conditioner are provided along with nail files and a sewing kit. The room has a TV and DVD player for your comfort.
The following morning we went down for breakfast. We helped ourselves to individually boxes of cereal, or you can have fruit or porridge. At the table you have a glass of fruit juice. Then came the cooked breakfast and what a breakfast! We had bacon, sausage,beans,tomato.egg.hash brown and mushrooms. All this was then followed by tea or coffe,toast and preserves.The breakfast is cooked to perfection and plenty of it. After our breakfast we never ate again until 6-7 in the evening as we were so full.
The hotel is situated five minutes from the shops and sea front. There are several excellent restuarants in the area and a lovley fish and chip shop just around the corner. If golf is your game then our hosts Keith and Fiona will point you in the right direction.
Keith and Fiona made our stay very enjoyable and we would highly reccommend the Del Mar to anyone.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean, hugh room with hugh en-suite
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Deganwy Ave | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.